We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Peter's Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Peter's Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
St. Peter's Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peldu 23, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Ainavas (Landscape) Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location is great, right in the old city. The neighbouring establishments were punk bars, but we had no problem with the clientele or the noise. The staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and adequate, and the breakfast was great. It was located less than 100 meters from the 11 November bus/tram stop, so access to public transportation was an ease, although if you plan on sticking around the old town you could walk to everything. Speaking of which, there's a walking tour of the city at 11:00am everyday starting at St. Peter's Church which I highly recommend. The work for donations, and our guide (Thoms) was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    57
    12
    13
    4
See reviews for
19
53
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nica, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A very nice hotel as far as decor is concerned, but that is where the niceness stops. Staff treat all guests with suspicion and potential thieves, have a lousy unhelpful attitude and the breakfast was practically non existent - the lack of food was matched by a lack of crockery. The hotel seems to be a classic case of someone spending a huge amount of money to create a nice boutique hotel, but then forgetting to employ anyone that has any courtesy or ability. As far as a good night's sleep is concerned....forget it. You know there is something not quite right when you get into the room and there is a plentiful supply of ear plugs on the bed just waiting to be used....but that is not the owner's fault....I suppose I should blame the two night clubs in the same street for that one

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here and had a lovely room located on the first floor above reception. Nicely presented breakfast in the mornings with the usual continental spread and very friendly staff always on hand to help and advise. Fortunately for me I had plenty to drink the first night and did not hear any noise. The second night we arrived back at the hotel to be greeted by dozens of people outside from a nearby bar. The music was very noticeable (and yes it goes on until breakfast!) from the front of the hotel but friends staying in different rooms at the back did not hear a thing. The hotel do supply ear plugs which worked a treat, only criticism would be that they should inform you of this upon check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid sleepless nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We found this hotel by coincidence, We were attracted by the little lounge area right in front of the reception and as well as by the location which was very conveniently located so close to the Ratslaukums Square (where the Blackheads situated). You can find many restaurants / coffee shops in walking distance from the hotel.

The room itself was decorated in beige color, it gives a warm feeling once you entered the room. There was a long sofa bed in the corner of the room which big enough for one extra person to sleep there. The bed was so comfortable and clean.

The Bathroom had basic amenities and there was also IPod docking station, kettle for water heater and international TV channels.

The Breakfast room located in the cave-inspired-basement and and the buffet served delicious options, warm food like eggs, sausage & Bacon, Apple pancakes and sauteed vegetable as well as cold options like sliced fruits, cheese and cold cuts. Several bread & cereal with yogurt are available.

Overall experience was great. If we have a chance to visit Riga in the future, we will definitely consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very appealing when you first walk in, very nice decor. The staff was alright when they weren't hanging out together, on the computer, texting etc.

I was on the fourth floor, nice room overall, but it was horrible once I tried to get some sleep. I went to the lobby at 12:30 AM to ask when the bars close, thinking the noise pollution would stop soon. It didn't. I went down again at 3:45 AM and asked "Does the music ever stop?" and the response I got was "No. No, it doesn't." It did stop at about 8 AM and I finally closed my eyes...until it started back up 10 minutes later!!! A local told me it's an internet radio station that is responsible for this. My family members that were staying on the second floor did not hear any noise at all. I highly recommend requesting a room on the lower levels if you have to stay here.

Room Tip: Do not accept or pick a room above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

A boutique hotel for me is a small, petit hotel, with nicely thought through furnishing and staff that cares.

By that definition, St. Peter's Boutique Hotel has to cross-out the "Boutique" from its name.

Technically the hotel has everything: a very central location close to the river and the old town with cafés and restaurants, a free & fast wi-fi connection, rooms with relatively new furniture, mini-bar, etc.

Problem is though: it's lacking atmosphere and the staff hangs out in the lobby, watching you when you enter, smiling at you but they they really don't care, btw. when you ask them something they do it, but it always feels you have to apologize for asking something and disturbing them from chatting to their co-workers.

The rest are details, such as the the night-club next-door (note: if your room is on the other side of the club you don't hear it), a once open door when I returned to my room, some water-boiler going on-and-off in the middle of the night so that I couldn't sleep, the not-restocked mini-bar, the breakfast at the lower end of the scale.

If that hotel would have more caring staff, it would change a lot. Like it is now, it is just a relatively cheap and relatively clean hotel with free wi-fi in a central location. Don't expect more but if that's what you need the hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The stay in Ainavas - boutique hotel was really good and staff is excellent always helpful ready to any services you required. The location is excellent close to the main shopping area and restaurant plus its happing till late night during the week days. Also try to visit family restaurant Alibi near the hotel. Great grilled dishes in Latvian traditional style. I was lucky to find this place :) Warmly recommend to try grilled venison with peas puree and red wine sauce.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#12 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Peter's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Peter's Boutique Hotel

Address: Peldu 23, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Ainavas (Landscape) Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#25 Family Hotel in Riga
#30 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Peter's Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your St. Peter's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ainavas Landscape Hotel
Ainavas Landscape Riga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Peter's Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.