We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Top Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reimersa Street 1, Riga LV-1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Top Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I stay in Riga I usually stay in a Radisson, and my favourite is the Ridzene. All you would expect from a Radisson: fast internet, comfortable bed and very helpful reception staff.

My last visit shows how good the service is. I had checked out of the Ridzene early due to a change of flight, the flight was cancelled ( the plane could not land in Warsaw, was diverted to Berlin, Berlin Schonfeld closed on landing, and after waiting 2 hours , we took off and were sent back to Riga!) and I arrived back to the Ridzene at 0530 in the morning, even though I had checked out and paid my bill, my room was still available to me until 1200 .......this was a bit help having spent 6 hours on a small Air Baltic propellor plane. This is when you really appreciate a hotel with good service!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    114
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
99
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Radisson Blue Ridzene is a great hotel to stay if you are visiting Riga for holidays or business. Hotel is located close to Old Riga and is in walking distance from anything you need in the City center.
Room was clean and big enough, loved shower and probably the best toiletries I've even tried in the hotels! Bed leaned excellent! And You can even order your choice of pillow you want.
Only I could recommend is to provide with small milk containers (wasn't) so guests could make a white coffee/tea.
Breakfast was great and restaurant Piramida is a great place to enjoy it!
Free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service, excellent location, excellent stay,friendly staff, celan rooms, ironing board in the room, toiletries in the room very good quality, hospital staff. wide variety for breakfast for lunch, resatuarant has a nice view, conference facilty with natural light. simply perfect

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel very well situated, calm and quiet with professional staff. The continental breakfast is pleasant with very fresh goods. Internet connexions are performant (free WIFI). However, The only negative point is the bed-room size : narrow with too many furnitures.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very comfortable,specially the pillows, and the location is great.Just a few minutes on foot from downtown. Very good Breakfast as well. very good quality of the food and large variety. I will choose this hotel next time i travel to Riga. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for business reasons. After staying at Radisson Blu Latvija, I would choose Ridzene high before Blu Latvija. It is quiet, cosy, rooms are large, very well equipped. We stayed at superior and had Nespresso machine, slippers, morning coat and separate area with the table and a coach. Pillow menu is offered, so you can choose between different pillows, that was very nich. Good breakfast and very good lunch buffet. Defenately would stay there again for both business and pleasure. Ridzene is also good as it is in the walking distance to the Riga old city, restaurants, museums.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Everything goes fast and smooth at check in-check out, good breakfast, not big sized hotel, quiet. Free internet in all facilities. Friendly staff. Very good room with great bathrooms. Nice and cozy bar. I find it the best hotel in Riga.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Address: Reimersa Street 1, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#7 Business Hotel in Riga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga. A prestigious and elegant hotel by the Old Town invites you into a pleasant atmosphere combining refinement and tradition and offering a balance between the classic and modern. This charming hotel with light-filled, elegantly decorated rooms knows how to preserve its soul and will seduce you with its intimate atmosphere and hospitality. 95 elegant guestrooms including 78 Standard Class, 13 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one Presidential Suite. Fine dining restaurant Piramīda - the ideal choice for banquets, weddings and special events. Cozy Bar Ridzene and Library. 7 elegant conference rooms ideally equipped for business meetings. Relaxation centre including gym, sauna with nice city view as well as a range of beauty treatments. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.