We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just outside the old town, very professional hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reimersa Street 1, Riga LV-1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Mandello del Lario, Italy
Top Contributor
638 reviews 638 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
“Just outside the old town, very professional hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Efficient check in procedure, nice and clean standard room with all amenities, and both shower and bathtubs. My room was on the 3rd floor and the central elevator is slow (but there are 2 lateral much faster) Good breakfast with wide selection. Altogether Good value for the money paid.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear gilardoni,

Greetings to Italy!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your fair and positive feedback. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our services.

As you rated it as a good value for money, looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,


Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    125
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
110
15
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rīga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

A pleasant atmosphere and room furnishings. Hotel in a good location. A good view from the window. Great view from the restaurant Pyramid of the surrounding area. Excellent breakfast.An interesting hotel architecture.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Vilnis P.

As always it is really great to read such a positive reviews. We are all happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you pointed out very clearly all the important benefits of our hotel. But there is one more thing I really want to give you a credit and it is noticing our unique architecture which quite often has been overseen. Furthermore there is rather interesting background and history of it, as it was so revolutionary project for the Soviet time that it took over 4 years to get it approved and right after the opening of hotel in 1984 the project was awarded with the architectural prize of Soviet Union.

Best regards and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed here on business last weekend (March 23-25) and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did not have an adaptor to charge my phone and they were able to lend me one for the duration of my stay. They have free WI-FI throughout the hotel including the rooms which definitely came in handy. The hotel is within walking distance to the Old City and shopping malls. The complimentary breakfast was also a plus and the bar and restaurant were very good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear OnRoam,

Hello to New York!!!

Thank you for coming so long way to visit exactly us, really appreciated!
And even more appreciated that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave such
a beautiful comment. All is true about hardware like location and wireless,
but what really makes me proud is that you rated so high our software like
service attitude and attentiveness of associates.

Thank you one more time for choosing us and looking forward to welcome you
soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dona Di Piave, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had the opportunity to sleep to this hotel for a professional meeting and the service was very at good level. the hotel is very close to the city center and the price is adequate. i will come back for sure in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear RobertoR,

Greetings to Italy!!!

Thank you for staying with us and for such a positive review as well.
It is always great to see that clients are truly enjoying the fruits of
what we are doing. Just great feeling!

Thank you one more time and we all look forward to welcome you
soon back with us.

Best regards from your Riga residence!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Radisson was one of the best hotels I have stayed in based purely on the amazing service and attentive and helpful nature of all the staff. The food is fantastic and reasonably priced. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk into Old Town, so there is no need to pay inflated prices to stay 5 minutes closer. I would say this place is definitely value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Vernon S,

Greetings to London!

I want to thank you from me and all my employees for such a positive feedback.
The friendly and attentive atmosphere is one of our core values we are maintaining
and living in our small team. I am really amazed how great you felt and enjoyed it.
Such a reviews makes our day, makes statement that we doing the right thing
and keeps us going to do even better for the future.

No doubt we are looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga and our Chef who is happy to read you enjoyed his
food. By the way he is from UK as well!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

First of all, I would like to thank the staff and the management of the Ridzene Hotel. We really enjoyed our 3-day stay in your hotel! 

Usually we stay in the hotels on Elizabetes street – both Radisson Blu (previously Reval) or in Tallink Hotel Riga. This time we decided to choose Ridzene, and we never had been disappointed during our visit in Riga. We took standard room, it was big enough, nicely furnished and decorated, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was quite specious and very well equipped (shower and bath tube). It was very comfortable stay. The Internet in the room worked OK, but not perfect. We also used the gym and the sauna on the 5th floor, it was nice. The breakfast was good, food is fresh, the only thing I missed is green salad. The service at breakfast was efficient and polite. The check-in and check-out processes were quick. We have nothing to complain about.

I would highly recommended this hotel, if you need to stay in the centre of Riga near the Old Town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Licka K,

Thank you very much for deciding to try out our hotel and for your detailed and positive feedback.

As always it is great to hear when the guest are fully enjoying the stay with us, this makes our day!
For sure we will follow up how we can improve our WI-FI coverage and consider the green salad for
breakfast. As I read such positive experience, I really do hope that we will be the only hotel for
your future stays in Riga!

Thank you one more time and we are all looking forward to welcome you back at your Riga residence,

Best regards,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is very well positioned in Riga, near the old town, so it's very easy to go to places, if you visit Riga as a tourist. Our room was on the 4th floor, with a view to a main street and a church. Room was clean, nicely furnished. Room service was available, we ordered one night and it came in 20 minutes. I ordered "layered goat cheese", but I was not pleased with the food, it was more layered aubergines and other veggies than goat cheese. Breakfast was included and it consisted of the normal items you usually find in hotel breakfasts - a selection of fruits, meats, eggs, warm dishes, juice, coffee, tea, pastries, etc. We also had some cocktails at the bar - reasonable prices. They had "Happy Hour" as well, but I think the offer was for beer only, and some snacks. Check-in took a few more minutes than your usual check-in process, check-out was very quick. Wi-fi worked ok, but not perfect. Public internet and printer by the reception were available. We checked in for 2 nights, there was no cleaning service in the room by the 2nd day 2:30PM, but you also had the option of refusing cleaning and gaining 500 extra points for club members. Bathroom was nice and clean, with bath included, per our request. We will probably return to this hotel if we visit Riga again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear MilaMila2013,

Greetings to Helsinki!

Thank you choosing our hotel and for posting a review. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly evaluated all our services as location, room interior and cleanness, breakfast and bar services. I am as well extremely grateful to see that you noticed our green housekeeping activities what is the part of our whole sustainable business program, what secures our Green Key certificate already for years. Same time I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your room service meal, but despite that you managed to take and post a fantastic photo of it. Looks really great! Thank you! For sure we will follow up with our chef internally to control that the goat cheese is added in in necessary quantities and according to recipe. But the most important news of the day for us is that you are considering to return to our hotel.

Therefore I just want to add that you are more than welcome back and we all look forward to great you soon again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Address: Reimersa Street 1, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga. A prestigious and elegant hotel by the Old Town invites you into a pleasant atmosphere combining refinement and tradition and offering a balance between the classic and modern. This charming hotel with light-filled, elegantly decorated rooms knows how to preserve its soul and will seduce you with its intimate atmosphere and hospitality. 95 elegant guestrooms including 78 Standard Class, 13 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one Presidential Suite. Fine dining restaurant Piramīda - the ideal choice for banquets, weddings and special events. Cozy Bar Ridzene and Library. 7 elegant conference rooms ideally equipped for business meetings. Relaxation centre including gym, sauna with nice city view as well as a range of beauty treatments. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.