We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Park Hotel Riga to your Saves list
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Bitez, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel with service minded staff. Very good breakfast and a nice outside sitting area overlooking the park.
Stayed there for 4 nights and was very pleased. The elevator was acting up a couple of times but they serviced it right away

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    177
    72
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
154
78
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the old Maritim and I always fancied it as my wife is Latvian and we used to pass it on route to her parents, as it is very well located for a nice walk into Riga Old Town. The hotel itself claims to be four star, it certainly isn't. However it is a good three star and the rooms are nicely presented, No tea making facilities, but if you asked, housekeeping will get you a kettle. There is no shaver point in the bathroom. The shower was however very good and very clean. The reception has a large tropical fish tank as a centre piece and the staff are turned out well. We extended our stay by two days and will be returning before we leave Latvia for England. The breakfast is nice and food well presented. Although adequately staffed, its not orchestrated to well and although keen, the staff need direction when it gets busy. I watched a couple of days and there didn't seem to be people relaying the tables quick enough to cope with the volume of guests. Saying that though breakfast was a pleasant experience and people seemed to be happy enough when they got a table. On Saturday and Sunday they do have a loud disco so keep you windows closed as it went on until 6am. Like I said though we will go back in the future, I would recommend it and I would say look for a good deal on line as you can save quite a bit.

Room Tip: Look on line as you can save 15 euros a night against hotel prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great location on Uzvaras park(very quiet), only a few minutes via tram to Riga centre(1euro 30) 20 minute walk.
cannot fault the room for the price, fridge and hairdryer as standard.
breakfast was very good, a good selection of food and drinks. Restaurant kept very clean and the service was first class!
staff friendly and very helpful. free wifi and internet access, also a free printing service is available if you wish to print your boarding passes.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can agree with other reviews. The hotel is well located and on the tram route to town or bus route to the airport. It has a large free car park and our room was large and clean. We were not disturbed by noise. It is a large hotel and it caters for tour group. We counted 7 busses in the car park! For this reason, avoid breakfast at 8:00 O´clock!
We went for breakfast at 8:30 and most people had already left. Buffet very extensive and good.
Beware for those who do not like the sight of fish-the reception desk is an aquarium with fish in it and is fully visible when entering the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place for those traveling with car, free parking space and trams (4 and 5) brings you to the old town in less than ten minutes. You can buy inexpensive tram tickets on Hotel reception.
Breakfast was standard buffet-type.
With 55€/ night this hotel had very good value for a money.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Härnösand, Sverige
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and nice, bar and restaurant holds good standard, rooms are ok and beds are fine.
View from room 420 is nothing too brag about.
It takes aprox 20 mins to walk to old town, but tram stop is right outside hotel.
7 euros with taxi to spice mall.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprisingly good hotel! It's located nearby city center(15min walk to old Riga) and beautiful park is just outside the hotel. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel offers different kind of rooms for all needs. There is a nice spa, freshly renovated sauna, turkish bath and jacuzzi. Fast forking wifi is free of charge all over the hotel. There is nice gym available too. Incredible breakfast with big variety even champagne is served. Hotel cooperates with BalticTaxi (the green ones), they are always available at the hotel and they are reliable.
I suggest this hotel to everybody!!!

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
8.7 mi away
Xcelsus
Xcelsus
#9 of 103 in Riga
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wellton Elefant Hotel
Wellton Elefant Hotel
#26 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#38 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#30 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Hotel Teater
City Hotel Teater
#32 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: 1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Business Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.