We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and confortable but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Park Hotel Riga to your Saves list
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Besancon, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and confortable but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

For my first trip in Riga, and before taking my flight back to France very early in the morning, i hâve choose this hotel regarding localization closed to a wonderfull parc to be sure to have à good night sleeping... But noises all night long, outside in inside...

I was at the last floor, i thought "the view might be really good !" ... Oups... Not really : i think i was not at the good side of the hotel...

But, room was very nice and confortable, also good bed, cheap bar, great bathroom. And the staff was very gentille and smiling, so : that was not so bad :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    177
    72
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
154
78
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Modern clean room with good bathroom. Try and get park view looking towards Riga town. Nice bar area and breakfast and restaurant area offers good food. Another restaurant on 10th floor. Very helpful staff. No room safe but hotel has free safety deposit boxes. Hotel offers pickup and drop to airport. 15 min walk to town. Or Baltic taxi about 5 Euro.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have been in this hotel in june 2014 for one night. Very good comfortable clean rooms,very good breakfast with wide selection of food, good location. I will stay in this hotel with pleasure for a longer time. Wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lingfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed three nights in may, the hotel is about a mile out of the city outskirts, there is a tram stop right outside No.5 straight into the city centre/opera house (4 stops). Breakfast ok if a bit cold the aspara tea was lovely. Riga town was lovely great view from radison blu hotel top floor bar. don't worry about hens and stags just dodge the places they frequent. Good rate of 75 Euros for those 3 nights. If poss stay at the front of the hotel some neighbours Dobermans bark all the time and if it's not them it's the kids! No tea making facility in rooms only bad thing

Room Tip: Keep away from those dogs and kids unless you own both and are used to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for 4 weeks on business so got a good chance to experience the hotel over an extended period of time. The many positive points included very stable and pretty fast WiFi internet in my room. My basic twin room was big enough, kept clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast (although the menu never changed over the 4 weeks) was good with a choice of cooked and cold buffet / continental style food. The restaurant food was well prepared and quite good value and the top floor restaurant gives great views over the city and is worth paying the extra for the food and drink. Front of house staff were always willing to help. The hotel is well located being just a 7 to 8 minute tram ride from the old town on trams 2, 4 and 5 that run at very frequent intervals. And if you prefer the old town is just a brisk 20 minute walk over the bridge. So the following negative points should be taken in context that by-and-large this is a good hotel. At the weekends the hotel could be noisy. Riga (being a stag / hen party destination) is itself rather rowdy at the weekends so I suspect many Riga hotels will suffer from this affliction. And I'm not a fan of hotels that allow dogs, especially dogs that bark late at night, through the night and early morning. A lack of wardrobe space if you are staying for any more than a couple of days. The business centre is poor although front of house were always willing to print, scan, email documents for me as required. All-in-all this hotel provides value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
177 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Maritim Park Hotel Riga is a good affordable choice.

Close enough to downtown and the airport. Friendly service. Air conditioning that really works well. Nice top-floor restaurant. On the minus side, the beds are very squeaky, and getting your suitcases to the elevator means lugging them over a half-floor set of steps. But, as mentioned initially, room rates are very affordable, so all in all this is a fair deal.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skuodas,Lithuania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed for one night in Maritim Park and got very positive impression about this hotel. Receptionist was very polite and helpful. Room was spacious enough and clean. Beds were very confortable.The rate we have paid for it was very low. We needed to chek-out very early to catch our morning flight and hotel prepared for us breakfast boxes. Then we opened them we were really surprised as we found two sandwiches, cakes, fruits , mineral water in each box ,so we had very good lunch instead of breakfast.Would definitely chosse this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest!
I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Maritim Park Hotel Riga. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
8.7 mi away
Xcelsus
Xcelsus
#10 of 103 in Riga
5.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wellton Elefant Hotel
Wellton Elefant Hotel
#25 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#39 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#31 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Hotel Teater
City Hotel Teater
#32 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: 1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#19 Business Hotel in Riga
#19 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.