We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place out of city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Park Hotel Riga to your Saves list
Maritim Park Hotel Riga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Riga
lingfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice place out of city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed three nights in may, the hotel is about a mile out of the city outskirts, there is a tram stop right outside No.5 straight into the city centre/opera house (4 stops). Breakfast ok if a bit cold the aspara tea was lovely. Riga town was lovely great view from radison blu hotel top floor bar. don't worry about hens and stags just dodge the places they frequent. Good rate of 75 Euros for those 3 nights. If poss stay at the front of the hotel some neighbours Dobermans bark all the time and if it's not them it's the kids! No tea making facility in rooms only bad thing

Room Tip: Keep away from those dogs and kids unless you own both and are used to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    150
    61
    13
    11
See reviews for
62
124
68
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for 4 weeks on business so got a good chance to experience the hotel over an extended period of time. The many positive points included very stable and pretty fast WiFi internet in my room. My basic twin room was big enough, kept clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast (although the menu never changed over the 4 weeks) was good with a choice of cooked and cold buffet / continental style food. The restaurant food was well prepared and quite good value and the top floor restaurant gives great views over the city and is worth paying the extra for the food and drink. Front of house staff were always willing to help. The hotel is well located being just a 7 to 8 minute tram ride from the old town on trams 2, 4 and 5 that run at very frequent intervals. And if you prefer the old town is just a brisk 20 minute walk over the bridge. So the following negative points should be taken in context that by-and-large this is a good hotel. At the weekends the hotel could be noisy. Riga (being a stag / hen party destination) is itself rather rowdy at the weekends so I suspect many Riga hotels will suffer from this affliction. And I'm not a fan of hotels that allow dogs, especially dogs that bark late at night, through the night and early morning. A lack of wardrobe space if you are staying for any more than a couple of days. The business centre is poor although front of house were always willing to print, scan, email documents for me as required. All-in-all this hotel provides value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Maritim Park Hotel Riga is a good affordable choice.

Close enough to downtown and the airport. Friendly service. Air conditioning that really works well. Nice top-floor restaurant. On the minus side, the beds are very squeaky, and getting your suitcases to the elevator means lugging them over a half-floor set of steps. But, as mentioned initially, room rates are very affordable, so all in all this is a fair deal.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skuodas,Lithuania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed for one night in Maritim Park and got very positive impression about this hotel. Receptionist was very polite and helpful. Room was spacious enough and clean. Beds were very confortable.The rate we have paid for it was very low. We needed to chek-out very early to catch our morning flight and hotel prepared for us breakfast boxes. Then we opened them we were really surprised as we found two sandwiches, cakes, fruits , mineral water in each box ,so we had very good lunch instead of breakfast.Would definitely chosse this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest!
I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Maritim Park Hotel Riga. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

First time in Riga & Latvia. This time we were traveling with our dogs. Maritim Park Hotel welcomed us and our dogs very well. We got a decent room from the 4th floor. The room was clean and cozy. Excellent beds and good bathroom.

First night we ate pizza and hamburgers at hotel's own Park Restaurant located in the lobby (same restaurant where the breakfast is served). The food was average but staff and service were very good.

Breakfast was very good in our opinion - breads, eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruits, juices, etc. Nothing to complain really.

The second night we decided to eat at the Bellevue restaurant located on the 11th floor. Stylish and fancy restaurant. Our waitress was professional and the service was very good. The food was excellent! Tasty dishes and good wines. The view over Riga is spectacular as well. Definitely a place worth to visit when in Riga!

In overall Maritim Park Hotel is a comfortable and modern hotel. The location is a bit far from the city centre but for us and our dogs it was perfect. The staff was professional and helpful. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montcuq, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent value for money, as far as you can get a rate on Internet. Otherwise, given the "normal" price, it is a bit expensive for the quality. Pros = quite, clean, confortable, good breakfast. Cons = a bit away from the center (about 20' by feet, less by bus), but also not far from airport (attention - bus nbr 22 stops a few streets away on the way from airport, whereas bus stop is just in front of hotel on the way to airport).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean and nice, good resturant and excelent food, Front desk really helpfull and fixes all (if you have) problems, central to town with tram just outside the door. The room was nice, with free wifi, and a breakfast included (the breakfast was very good -- with crepes, jams, meats, breads, etc). . If I go back to Riga, I'd definitely stay here again, since the room rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Address: 1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#17 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Park Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the MARITIM Park Hotel’s main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga’s Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park’s quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe’s most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations – including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations – all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maritim Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Park Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.