We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convinient location, airport shuttle, good views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Park Hotel Riga to your Saves list
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“convinient location, airport shuttle, good views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in Maritim Hotel with Air Baltic. It is not far from Daugava river, walk distance from the Old City about twenty - twenty five minutes. Also many trams pass near the hotel. The regular shuttle to and from airport can be arranged. The breakfast was very good and available already at 6 a. m. or smth. like that. We stayed in Triple Family room, where 4th bed was added, and that room was sufficiently large. Staff speaks good English and Russian, helped us to arrange airport shuttle, and seems to be very professional.

Room Tip: We stayed in Triple Room with 4th bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear David N,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we were glad you to welcome you here.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel’s location - not in center but close to it, as well as room size and breakfast.

Thank you for kind words about our staff, those give incentive to keep good work.

We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

With kind regards, MARI- team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    163
    68
    14
    11
See reviews for
68
139
75
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.
I stayed for the month of November 2012 and I was made feel at home for all of my stay.
The staff at reception were so helpful and always ready to greet you with a smile. In this regard, I must say a special " thank you" to Rihards . The hotel is lucky to have him , as indeed they are to have the rest of reception staff! I enjoyed many good conversations with the bar staff and I always looked forward to meeting Raimons who has a really wicked sense of humour. I hope he still does his juggling trick with the apples! I always enjoyed breakfast , especially the mornings when they had oatmeal ( PORRIDGE!). Again, I was always treated with the utmost respect and courtesy by the bar and restaurant staff. I also have very fond memories of the Spa Salon. In this regard , Ieva presides over a well-run facility. A massage is highly recommended.


There is a park across from the hotel. This is paradise for anyone who likes to walk. The trams , trolleys and buses run to time and the city centre is quickly and easily accessed.
I highly recommend this hotel for its location and friendliness of management and staff.

Room Tip: Know what you want and reception will look after you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home for month in last year, sharing your memories now and it is appreciated that you highlighted our most vivid personalities. It is always nice to be appraised positively.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.

With kind regards, MARI-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good business hotel near by the city center. Hotel was priced reasonably and room was nice, tidy but small. Free wifi available. Hotel has fitness room, sauna and beauty salon if you need them. I didn´t have chance to test those. Big parking area so if you come by car there are no parking issues. Breakfast was a bit too limited but ok for quick bite. Good hotel for conferencies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ville M,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Park Hotel for your stay.

We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and hoping that when you will be visiting Riga you will stay with us.

We would be pleased to welcome you in the near future again.

With kind regards, MARI- team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel have a good position if you come by car, as I did this time,
and parking space is safe.
Its placed just outside center on other side of river, but easy
to reach center by bus/ trolly.
Rooms average, breakfast a little poor but everything nice and clean.
Bar area too cold and beer selection very poor.
There is space for improvements.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear EastwoodDK,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Maritim Park Hotel with other travelers.

We were glad to hear that you have been happy with most aspects. Thank you for pointing out where by your opinion we need improvement.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

With kind regards, MARI-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Unfortunately, the hotel s nice bar area and pleasant lobby salon have been completely destroyed by poor design. So have the standard rooms beds that used to be very comfortable. The lobby area was very cosy before but now they have installed a very unattractive bar counter where it is impossible to enjoy drinks and they also created a box like bar area that is claustrophobic to say the least.

The nice lobby salon is also gone and the new one does not attract to sit there.

The worst ordeal was the bed that was so hard that it created back and shoulder pain. The color of the standard room is now of a depressing shade of brown, and the Sony TV, though nice, silver color and new, makes a side hum. The showered bathroom is nice but not nicer than it used to be with the bath tub.

The downstairs a la carte restaurant food is still pretty awful just as it used to be three years ago so that has not changed. and you are well advised to eat out of the hotel. There is however a panorama restaurant on the last floor with amazing views over Riga but cannot tell if the food is any better there. The business center was not renovated and is outdated with uncomfortable chairs and old computers. The massage salon has strange kind of girls working there, so had a much better massage outside the hotel. Gym is small room but with basic stuff.

The hotel has a lively character, however,with many visitors and also conferences, a nice view over the park area with an outdoor terrace for sitting and refreshing air, and effective and well- organised reception staff.

Finally, the breakfast does not score higher than average Riga, but good breakfast is hard to come by in Riga. The best item on the breakfast menu were the croissants with cheese and raspberry jam, and the selection of specialty coffees from a coffee automated machine, and teas, but the juice was an awful sugar infusion, so stick to the basics and have the rest of breakfast outside of the hotel.

If the hotel returns its former very comfortable beds. rooms decoration, bar and lobby design would not mind to stay here again. The hair and beauty salon also has about 10 attractive Russian girls working there, so you can always have a chat with them or the reception staff, if you get lonely at the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for business class rooms with view over Riga on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Kurre200,

Thank you for coming back to our hotel and giving constructive feedback. We regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with our renovation.

Though we are glad that you agree with us that shower room is nice. Since you prefer bath tub, when you are considering coming back to stay with us again you should require room with bath tub because it is available in hotel.

I hope that you will consider returning and will give us another chance to show you that we can offer a great and comfortable stay!

With kind regards, MARI -team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in a superior room for a minor increase in cost which was well worth it - room twice the size of the standard room, use of the 9th floor restaurant for breakfast and great views as the superior rooms are on the 9th and 10th floors.
Room was spotless and very spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast, very big selection and great quality. Ate in both restaurants. Bellevue on the 10th floor served food as good as we have had anywhere and so we used it twice. Not particularly cheap but not expensive for the quality. Great views and excellent service.Can see why some reviewers complained about it being quiet as on one night there only four tables occupied including ours but didn't worry us. Main dining room downstairs much cheaper but much more basic, but still good quality.
Hotel is 5 minutes from the Old Town by tram - tram stop just across the road and the trams run very regularly. Minor inconvenience but means the hotel is much quieter than those in town.
Front desk very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear oomdavie,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Riga.

It is great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your superior room as much as both our restaurants. We are also glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional.

Thank you for your praise and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
MARI- team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I felt well rested while staying in this good hotel. Excellent service and nice feeling all of the time that i spend in Maritim Park Hotel Riga. Thank you a lot, to all staff. hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: room on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Andris,

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience in our hotel.

We hope you will return soon.

With best regards,
MARI- team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: 1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riga
#13 Family Hotel in Riga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#18 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.