We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Park Hotel Riga to your Saves list
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with two of my friends when we went to Latvia for the Positivus festival. It was great that they had triple rooms available as it meant there wasn't a tossing of a coin for who got the sofa bed! The hotel staff were very attentive on check in and our room was lovely, quite large and super clean. There was also a safe for putting our passports and things in which was a nice addition and we also loved the fact there were shops in the hotel as well. We found the little general shop quite useful for things like snacks and drinks. It also sold things like toiletries and souvenirs too.
The location of the hotel was great - a bit outside the centre of Riga but there was a tram stop right outside the hotel and a kiosk too which was handy for buying a travelcard. We were only there for two nights so we didn't get to try the spa or swimming pool but might give it a go next time. The breakfast was very nice too and was included in the price of our room so we were very happy with that too. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    177
    72
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
154
78
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mirandola, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The centre town can be reached either on foot and by public transportation in short time. Very good accommodation, pleasant stay and personnel available and kind. In my case I forgot my videocamera in the room and it was sent to me in Italy free of charge in a couple of days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel a couple of times while in Riga and I'd definately return again. The exterior might look a wee bit Soviet style. The staff is really polite. The location is convenient too. It`s not in the very centrr but the tram stop is opposite the hotel and in 5 min takes you to the old town. The breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Liggy84,

thank you for nice words and we hope that the next time you will choose us again.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Four friends and i recently spent three nights at this hotel and we loved it! We initially booked because it was the only hotel in the whole of Riga that could promise a triple room consisting of three single beds......not a camp bed in sight!! We booked standard rooms but on arrival were given deluxe rooms at no further cost. We hadalso booked a double room and they gave us a second triple.....great to have an extra bed to put stuff on! The rooms were huge....i have been on many many city breaks and this was our boggest room ever! It was laso nicely furnished and had huge windows. Our room overlooked the park.

The lobby was being renovated ut this in no way lessened our enjoyment. The lobby is so huge that it still didnt feel cramped even with part of it sealed off for building work. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Breakfast was included and there was a good range of hot and cold dishes. The bar has a stunning views of the park and the city beyond. Riga itself was lovely......two days is ample to explore.

Room Tip: Request a park view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

+ Excellent place, very friendly and helpful staff.
+ Room quality was even better than expected, service was very good.
+ Restaurant and the view from restaurant is just superb!
+ Large variety of well equipped conference rooms.
+ Parking just outside the hotel

+/- Location is a bit outside of city center ~10min, consider taking a taxi or some kind of public transportation

- On my visit hotel was going under reconstruction
- As a walking distance it was a bit too far from center, at least for me

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Maritns_MM!

Thank you for your nice review! We are happy that you felt welcome and pleasant in our hotel. We hope that the next time you will choose us again.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

satisfied with everything in Riga, conference and hotel.
We came group of coworkers and had a conference at this hotel.
Good place for reasonable money. Nice dinner with overview Riga.
Riga is worth to visit, best in spring, summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I came to Riga just for a vacation, and stayed at Maritim park hotel, saw good reviews on tripadvisor so it was my choice. was very satisfied of room quality was living in 811 room with the kichen. allways clean room and if you order something it comes ASAP. Loved Spa in hotel , i was very relaxed and refreshed afterwards. Location was good 20 min from old city and easy to find. Overall recommend it to everyone who is looking for comfort and relaxation after a hard partying in old city.

Room Tip: better take room with kichen, the price isnt so much higher than ordinary room price , but it gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Hange O!

Thank you for your feedback! We hope the next time at our hotel will be the same pleasant like the first one and even more.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
8.7 mi away
Xcelsus
Xcelsus
#9 of 103 in Riga
5.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wellton Elefant Hotel
Wellton Elefant Hotel
#25 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#39 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#30 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Hotel Teater
City Hotel Teater
#31 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: 1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#13 Family Hotel in Riga
#16 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.