We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business & holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Park Hotel Riga to your Saves list
Maritim Park Hotel Riga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for business & holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

+ Excellent place, very friendly and helpful staff.
+ Room quality was even better than expected, service was very good.
+ Restaurant and the view from restaurant is just superb!
+ Large variety of well equipped conference rooms.
+ Parking just outside the hotel

+/- Location is a bit outside of city center ~10min, consider taking a taxi or some kind of public transportation

- On my visit hotel was going under reconstruction
- As a walking distance it was a bit too far from center, at least for me

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Maritim Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Maritns_MM!

Thank you for your nice review! We are happy that you felt welcome and pleasant in our hotel. We hope that the next time you will choose us again.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    148
    61
    13
    11
See reviews for
62
123
68
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

satisfied with everything in Riga, conference and hotel.
We came group of coworkers and had a conference at this hotel.
Good place for reasonable money. Nice dinner with overview Riga.
Riga is worth to visit, best in spring, summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I came to Riga just for a vacation, and stayed at Maritim park hotel, saw good reviews on tripadvisor so it was my choice. was very satisfied of room quality was living in 811 room with the kichen. allways clean room and if you order something it comes ASAP. Loved Spa in hotel , i was very relaxed and refreshed afterwards. Location was good 20 min from old city and easy to find. Overall recommend it to everyone who is looking for comfort and relaxation after a hard partying in old city.

Room Tip: better take room with kichen, the price isnt so much higher than ordinary room price , but it gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Maritim Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Hange O!

Thank you for your feedback! We hope the next time at our hotel will be the same pleasant like the first one and even more.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardermoen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Welcome was professional and friendly. Nice views of our room on 8. floor to downtown and river. Room seemed to be quite new.
Lobby bar (from pictures) looks will be trandy when will be done as there were some reconstruction going on. Will try it out when comming to rix next time. Hope new look will not spoil emploees and service will stay the same :)
A bit confusing was that breakfast was in different place one morning, but it paid back as it is awesome to start morning on top floor with inspiring panorama view to town.

Room Tip: Rom with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Maritim Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Jorgerix! Thank you for your feedback! We hope that you enjoyed time at our hotel. We are glad to compensate your disadvantages with a surprise.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

- Perfect conference facilities, rooms and services.
- Excellent communication prior to the meeting.
- All participants were very comfortable with Maritim Park Hotel Riga.
- Excellent priceperformance ratio.
- We'll be pleased to return to Maritim Park Hotel Riga for future conferences.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Well what can I say, that was the worst experience EVER and we travel quite often!!! Never have written a review before but I feel that after visiting this "hotel" I m obliged to do that.
First things first, the hotel is under construction so entering it you have a feeling like you are going into some kind of old building, it all dusty etc. Ok maybe I could deal with that if not the staff attitude at the reception...... So rude like we owned them something. Then we found ourselves in twin, smoking room although we specifically asked for double no smoking room and when we came down to tell it to the receptionist all they could say is that there is nothing they can do at the moment so we had to sleep in SMOKING room + it was very filthy.
The hotel it self is a bit dated but I am guessing that will change after renovation so that might be a plus.
Food is ok-ish, not bad but very simple and nothing special, definitely far away from 4 star standard. The bar on the 10th floor is very nice and the barmen there was I think only one to we can truly say thanks, he was nice, outgoing and fun.
They say that they have Internet all over the hotel but somehow in our room there wes no signal and again when we said to the receptionist that we are having this issue, they said that they will see what they can do about it but obviously nothing was done!!!!!!
Location of this hotel is not the best as well because you still need to take a tram to get to the old town and there s nothing really near the hotel (except the tram station which is a plus)
In general I want to say dont stay in this hotel if you don't want to spoil your vacation.... We were very disappointed

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello AnnnnaKK! Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies. Please be informed that we have informed every agency and online booking engine that we have renovation works and we have this information on our official website as well so it should not be something unexpected for you. Regarding Reception desk we apologize for unprofessional service provided. Please note that we provide training's for our staff especially Reception Desk, will work harder on that. Dear AnnnnaKK we do not have smoking rooms at our hotel, unfortunately we cant ensure that the guests do not do that without permission. All rooms are thoroughly cleaned and freshly aired before assigned. We believe that we have rich breakfast buffet, if you have different opinion on that we will be glad to hear your advice in order to do improvements. Relating to the location, we have wonderful park, big parking lot and reflective traffic to center were you can get in 5 - 10 minutes, we believe that this is our advantage!

Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope your next visit to Riga will be pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed somewhere between first dates at the January... The staff girls was very friendly and helpful, they really helped with a map of the city, drawing down where is better to go. Breakfast was good. Rooms on the 5th floor are after reconstruction works, so I advice those ones, cause they are fresh made. I really recommend this hotel. Cheers!

Room Tip: it is better to choose the rooms at the highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Address: 1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Park Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the MARITIM Park Hotel’s main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga’s Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park’s quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe’s most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations – including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations – all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maritim Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Park Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.