We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable--good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Park Hotel Riga to your Saves list
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable--good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel based on reviews here and reasonable rates. At first I was a bit put off by the distance from the center but later I rather appreciated being outside of the tourist area. I walked across the bridge to the center and I also used the convenient tram which stops right in front of the hotel. The hotel was fine if a bit dated. The common areas (hallway carpets etc) seemed a bit worn but my room was clean and comfortable. IT was rather warm on my visit to Riga and the air condiitoning in the room worked well. I did think the room had a slightly stale odor perhaps from cigarette smoke although I was on a non smoking floor. It was not a big problem. The staff was fine. The breakfast buffet was okay. I did walk around the neighborhood a bit and rather enjoyed being out of the center to see another part of the city. There is a small grocery store up the street and a neighborhood restaurant that looked popular but I did not go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    177
    72
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
154
78
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tukums, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good service, perfect restourant, great people, cool felling, near there Rigas center, helpfull menegments.Hotel has very good park , were you and your family can do sports and walk.One time I was there and i felled exelent. That place has good rooms. Bathrooms was perfect for all needs.It wasn't hard to find your room or restourant. I dont no a better hotel in Riga. Recommend.....

Room Tip: Good look at the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is across the river from central Riga.however it's a short ride by taxi or tram.the rooms are very large,nice big bathrooms with all amenities.Room service was quick,and food very good.Staff at reception very polite and helpful.Not much to complain about really.Prices are very good.a similar hotel in Moscow would cost you 10 times more.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floors overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Maritim Park Hotel is the most perfectly executed mediocre hotel that I can ever remember staying at. It doesnt quite have the polish of one of the big brands, nor the best location but it really does get just about everything you probably want in a hotel right.

The hotel is modestly priced and that buys you quite a bit: clean rooms, free wifi and breakfast buffet, passable and safe location, convenience to transit, a 5 euro shuttle to the airport and more. But, scratch the service and the place is just kinda plain.

The staff was nice but nothing over the top, the rooms were spacious but bland, the included wifi worked but was pokey, the breakfast buffet was welcome but nothing special. I also took a trip to sauna with a friend, which was nice but in a basement. The location is similarly mediocre - you are close to the center of city but just far enough that the tram line outside is welcome. None of this is a deal breaker when you are traveling with two old friends, but if you are on honeymoon, look elsewhere.

My favorite thing about this place? The park it is set in - Uzvaras Park was it's name I believe. It was nice just having this patch of greenery to go run around in the mornings I thought but then I saw this strange, skinny white tower in the distance. So, I went on a run over there - what a sight! There sits this massive soviet-era plaza celebrating the USSR's victory in WW2 that 'freed' the Latvians from the Nazis. The statue has this massive, haunting pair of sculptures, one of mother Russia being helping three, machine-gun-totting soviet foot soldiers, guiding their way I'll assume.

As distasteful this must be to Latvians (and I apologize for endorsing it so strongly), it was unlike anything else I saw in my Baltic adventures and strongly recommend the 20-minute walk across the park to view this site.

I kinda diverged a bit from the topic here but the park + statues, along with the strong list of amenities at the hotel make the Maritim Park a winner. I recommend it.

Room Tip: The three bed rooms are very large and almost the same price as 2-bed, spring for it. Also get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I went to Latvia, Riga for a business trip and I stayed in Maritim Park Hotel in the business class room in the hotel, it was very high class standards I enjoyed very high level standard of the service what they offer me It was great, the only thing what I would advise them is to change the interior in the restaurant where I had my breakfast.I want to thank to all staff the was very intelligent polite and kind. Thanks to you all!
I will certainly stay there again!

Best Regards
Anthony

Room Tip: Business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at the Maritim Park for 25 nights in August! It was an incredibly clean hotel at a great price. The rooms were simple but elegant, and very clean. Noise wasn't an issue at all, except for late on Saturday nights when events took place. The housekeeping staff were very nice and accommodating. Overall I was very satisfied with my extended stay. Some other details:

The downstairs restaurant was OK, but at many times was overcrowded or completely reserved by large parties. Think of the restaurant downstairs as a last resort or free breakfast only. Far better food and prices can be found in Old Town. The bar was charging about double local rates on drinks. The gift shop was good to have there and had some convenience items (some items were a decent value, others a ripoff). If you can go to Old Town and shop at the supermarket or convenience stores for better prices. Even better the convenience stores outside of Old Town.

There is a convenience shack right outside the hotel, which also sells tickets for the public transportation. Get around town with trams 4 and 5 which stop across the street from the convenience shack. Bus 22 also stops there and goes from city center all the way to the airport. Finally tram 2 stops next to the parking lot and park (front of hotel). Taxis sit outside the hotel 24/7 and the most trustworthy are BalticTaxi and LadyTaxi.

If you want to rent a bike in Riga (highly recommended!) Sign up for an account at BalticBike. You can walk outside the hotel, turn left on the main road and walk half a mile to find a BalticBike station.Then ride your bike to the Old Town and have a blast! There are BalticBike stations all over the city and you can return your bike to a different station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Everything in this hotel is perfect! Service, cleanliness, location, rooms etc. were just perfect. If we ever will return to Riga again one thing is for sure, we will stay in Maritim Parl hotel again. City of Riga is also incredibly beautiful 4 seasons á year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
8.7 mi away
Xcelsus
Xcelsus
#9 of 103 in Riga
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wellton Elefant Hotel
Wellton Elefant Hotel
#26 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#38 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#30 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Hotel Teater
City Hotel Teater
#32 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: 1 Slokas street, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
#20 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.