We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big hotel in riga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elizabetes 55, Riga LV-1010, Latvia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“big hotel in riga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Latvia Blu Hotel. It is very close to all attractions. just 5 mins walk to the old town. but walking 5 mins is still freezing cold in February. The Sky bar on the roof has an amazing view of the city. The hotel has a great spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Tom K!
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your stay in Riga and a good feedback. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the nearest future.
Kindest regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    360
    117
    26
    16
See reviews for
71
205
49
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you visit RIGA, then it is a must to visit the COCKTAIL BAR on floor 26.
Two fast track lifts take you to the top of the building, for a PANORAMIC view of RIGA through the glass windowed lounge.
The bar is well decorated with comfortable furnishings.
There is a nominal charge of 1 lat per person to enter, but the COCKTAILS are VERY reasonably priced.
The lounge does NOT open until early evening.

Make a night of it, by having the BUFFET SET MEAL DEAL @ 13.80 lat per head.
The starters and desserts offered greater choice than the TWO main meal dishes on offer, but the food was very well cooked and tasty. It seemed surreal to be eating at a Hotel, that the Soviet Regime reserved for Heads of States or Party followers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear PellisLondon,

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our Skyline Bar and restaurant buffet. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that your stay was great.
I very much hope that you will visit us again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a city break over half-term. Staff friendly nod efficient. Room great away from any noise and beds were comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast friendly tip get there well before 10:30am otherwise the staff are too quick to clear food, cutlery you name it nothing that's not bolted down. On the whole a great place to stay and free wifi unlike hotels in the UK can never work that one one out. Great places to eat 'D'Vine' and the Skyline bar. Nice one Radisson,

Room Tip: Make sure it's away from the main road to avoid traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Teacher on Tour,

Thank you for posting such a good review on the hotel following your family stay here. I am delighted that you found every aspect of the hotel to be so perfect for your needs. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Riga.

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

One week in Riga ; freezing cold, snowy but a beautiful city.
The hotel is located is opposite of park, about 5 minutes walk away from the old town.
A lot of business people staying here. Conference rooms available.
Good lobby bar and restaurant available, as well as the sky bar.
Breakfast is ok, the restaurant is good.
Service is friendly and nice. Room on the front side, gives you a beautiful view over the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Franky s!
I am glad that you choose Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your stay in Riga and sincerely thank for your comments you put on Tripadvisor. It was truly pleasure to serve you here and I am glad you were overall satisfied with our hotel services and your stay here.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to your next visit in Riga!

With kind regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent a night recently in this hotel and I was seriously disappointed in the quality of the beds.I know what I normally expect form a Radisson branded hotel - and this was far from my expectations. Bed quality was substandard in all categories and this is highly disappointing as the main purpose and usage of your hotel is to get a good nights rest (which I didn't). Silly receptionist told me at check-out(!) that Ishould have booked superior room...

Instead of painting hallways and freshen up lobby-bar (which was nice btw) I strongly recommend this hotel to upgrade their beds to modern standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Magnus,

I am happy to report that we have taken your advice to heart and we will replace all the remaining beds in the so called "North Wing" in the first half of 2014 (together with TV's by the way).

Looking forwwrd to welcome you soon again,

kind regards,


Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really quite average hotel. Stayed in the "basic" room, which was quite dreadful. Umcomfortable bed with tiny and thin duvet - bed had wheel so I found myself sliding through the room at night. Stayed with a group and we all had difficulties sleeping in the beds! Room was basic, but OK. Breakfast buffet was great. Location is good, walking distance from old town. Overall all thoug, I was not vowed and probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear 72 Travelbug,
Thank you for taking your time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am disappointed to read that hotel room and bed didn’t meet your expectations, I would like assure you that we are continually working on rooms renovation and the final stage of renovation will be finished already by the end of March, 2013. On the other hand I sincerely thank you for your good comments on hotel location and breakfast.
I very much hope that you will consider staying with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you decide to do so.
Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Perfect:
- location
- service
- relax (bars, spa, club, casino)
- business (everything U need for conference or business mtg)
Ok:
- price level
- food is pretty average
Bad:
- nothing to add

Resume: will stay again!

Room Tip: ask for highier floor for better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Konstantin T!
Thank you very much for posting your kind feedback and positive review about our hotel and service on Tripadvisor to share with other travellers.
It was truly pleasure to serve you here and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to visit us again!
Looking forward to your next visit at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija!
Best wishes!
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Address: Elizabetes 55, Riga LV-1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Riga
#9 Business Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#26 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D’vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.