We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Viktorija Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Viktorija Hotel to your Saves list
Viktorija Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A. Caka Street 55, Riga 1011, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

At walking distance from 'Old Riga' (1 km). Staff is very kind.
Bed and towels are clean. Old style hotel furniture needs renovation.
Better than expected after reading previous reviews.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is satisfied with a basic accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    28
    14
    16
See reviews for
8
19
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I liked the location of the place. It is 15 minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are clean and silent. The building has charm. The only minuses are that the hotel needs interior changes and there were no possibility to have breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

All rooms are different, it's better to see it before chech in. It seems like I got bach to USSR time in terms of peole and the design of hotel it self. It's ok if you stay one night, but not more. A bit far from the old town and breakfasts are terrible.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hotel very poor value if you pay on arrival (via booking organisation) and then by accident pay on departure as well.
Yes, I know that to pay twice is very silly and either hotel or I should have realised it, BUT can you get your money back? So far after 4 emails and no responses the answer seems to be no.
Otherwise room OK but would have been much better if it had been serviced in my 3 night stay. Staff very pleasant but probably not supported by the management hence the lack of refunds / room servicing
so, at present this is a non-recommendation and warning to others

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Staff is kind and helpfull, English is spoken and understood. Breakfast is OK at the price, but after two days you will prefer something else. The room is clean and is tidied up daily. Fine!
Still it is an old house so you cannot expect it to be top modern.
Do not take a room to the street as Caka Street is very noisy day and night. To sleep with closed windows in the summer is not funny but necessary.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

'The worst experience of my life!!!!! the 7th April 2011 i was staying in this hotel and I was having a shower in my private toilette, the door of room was locked , in the maintime someone got inside my room and stole my laptop.

As soon as i realized my laptop had been stolen i went downstairs and I asked to the receptionist to have a look of the video as into the hotel there is a CCVT camera system but she answered me " camera in your floor is broken" so I immediately asked to call the police and I did a report but police. I guess the investigation will be hard as the hotel never check who get in and get out, moreover they couldnt watch any video because CCVT camera was broken...Moreover keys of hotel are "primitives"....

I also asked for a refund to the hotel manager but answering in such a rude way she decided to deny any refund saying camera was broken "only for 2 hours!" it also seems it was not the first a rubbery happened in your hotel.

BE CAREFULL IT IS A DANGEROUS PLACE!!

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina K, General Manager at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hotel staff was very kind with this guest. We try to help. Guest was without money, He please to call to police and to embassy, I with receptionist was calling to police and to embassy. When police was coming in hotel they tell that if room door was locked no one could not come in guest room. Door was not broken.All hotel staff was in another floor. Hotel have video cameras in corridors. Police was not start case, because situation was very strange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

I was really surprised by the very nice suite I got. It was so stylish, the suite in which I lived was more beautiful than the most five star hotels. The reception stuff is very polite. The service was unbelievable. The hotel is directly located in the city center.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Irina
Hotel Irina
#63 of 103 in Riga
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
A1 Hotel
A1 Hotel
#64 of 103 in Riga
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#40 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#50 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Funky Hostel and Apartments
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Teater
City Hotel Teater
#32 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viktorija Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viktorija Hotel

Address: A. Caka Street 55, Riga 1011, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viktorija Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Viktorija is located in one of the main streets of Riga, 15 minutes walk from the Old Town and 15 minutes drive from Riga International Airport. Jugendstil architecture, cozy atmosphere, classic design gives the hotel special charm. All rooms are decorated in a classic romantic style in the best European traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Viktorija Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viktorija Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.