We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konventa Seta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Konventa Seta Hotel to your Saves list
Konventa Seta Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaleju Str. 9/11, Riga 1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, beds very hard and breakfast area easily overfills in weekends and often it is not enough seats available for all the guests. We stayed for a week and all in all we were happy with the konventa seta.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    193
    73
    25
    6
See reviews for
61
125
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Jans-Molenbeek, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

located in the centre of Riga in a renovated historic site which is closed during the night. So no noise of partying tourists. Nice big rooms with big windows. Friendly reception and an elaborated breakfast in a beautiful restaurant. And all this for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location in the middle of the hutsle and bustle of town. Affordable - you get a lot for the price you pay. Functional and spacious rooms that were clean but nothing extra. Surprisingly good breakfast although quite crowded. The only real minus was that there were no locked storage to keep your luggage in after check--out, the storage room was unlocked and the control of the space and the people getting in and out was non-existant.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaPicka, Front Office Manager at Konventa Seta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sofie F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
Please accept apologies for the inconveniences caused. We are really sorry, that your expectations of our luggage room did not meet. If anything valuable is in you bag, the use of safety box in the reception is free of charge.
We do hope that this visit will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Best regards,
Krista Picka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Strong point: location, in the historic center, in a quiet street with no noise at night but close to everything that is related to catering, entertainment, shopping. The quality of the rooms and breakfast is fair enough. Excellent choice for those who does not care about small "luxuries".

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaPicka, Front Office Manager at Konventa Seta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dinis68,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards,
Krista Picka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Before we went to Riga, we booked Hotel Kolonna which is the sister hotel to Konventa Seta. However, upon arrival in the first one, we discovered that we had been given a smokers' lounge--well, a smoking room, which really smelt as if twenty smokers had been smoking inside before we got in. Also, the bathroom was outside the room--even though it was ours only, it was between our room and the next room (who had their own bathroom). We complained and asked for another room. I have to say the receptionist and manager there tried very hard to relocate us and eventually sent us to Konventa Seta hotel which was lovely. The room was big, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was excellent--there were lots of options. The best part was the location of the hotel which was really very central in the Old Town in Riga. There is a lot to see within walking distance--lots of museums, theatres, shopping centres, very nice restaurants etc on your doorstep. I would recommend this hotel strongly and also Riga in general which was very nice.

Room Tip: Our room was facing a little road which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

an excellent breakfast and very good rooms! the rooms over the street are a little noisy, but maybe if you are a light you can ask for a quieter room.
its really clost to many restaurants and the big church of our lady. and the very cute folktale statue you'd surely see!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The situation of the hotel is the best just in the heart of old Riga. Junior suite was spacious and comfortable. Only small minus was old small TV, which was not working properly and the lack of ceiling light, but they did'nt worry much.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Konventa Seta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konventa Seta Hotel

Address: Kaleju Str. 9/11, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Konventa Seta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Konventa Seta is a 3 star townhouse hotel situated in the heart of Old Riga close to Doma Square and the St. Peter's Church. Hotel represents a unique complex of 9 medieval buildings maintaining an atmosphere of the 14th - 16th centuries and offering a wide range of all modern conveniences. You will find gift shops, art galleries, bars and museums in the yard of Konventa Seta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Konventa Seta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konventa Seta Riga
Hotel Konventa Seta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konventa Seta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.