We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Felicita

Ristorante Felicita
Skarnu street 22, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
+371 67 205 428
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 635 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $7 - $396
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Italian charm in Riga Old Town!Italian hospitality, unforgettable tastes and delicate wines from the popular Italian singer Al Bano Carrisi family winery - all this awaits you in the restaurant Felicita!
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the few Italian restaurants i have visited without pizza on the menu, but a lot of other nice meals. We started of with a bruschetta as a starter, which was excellent and big enough for 2-3 people as a starter. The lasagne however was below average for me with almost no taste and almost only meat and pasta with a hint of bolognese if you looked close.

The music was kind of annoying with some mix of Albanian/italian music that sounded like from the Eurovision song contest, and we could hear the same song 3 times during our 1 hour stay. To make it a little more absurd it was a TV playing muted music videos that stole a lot of attention in an otherwise quite nice atmosphere.

The prices are quite nice. We ended up paying 22 lats for a shared starter and two main courses and some drinks.

The staff and the service was very nice and helpful. They even kept the kitchen open a little longer for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sophisticated place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great greeb salads. Main course vegetables al dente - excellent!
Selection of wines quite poor
Servíce was superb.
Value was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eksjö
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect and friendly staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Sorry to say that the quality of food didn't keep up with the service. The risotto was way overcooked and the pasta bland.

But the restaurant was cute, tucked away in an alley. And the staff so nice and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We ate in their patio garden. It was wonderful. My wife had the gnocchi, which was very rich. It had Gorgonzola, along with Parmesan and walnuts. I had the seafood pasta with squid ink spaghetti, just amazingly fresh and flavorful. Our waitress was superb and her wine recommendation was perfect. We will go back tonight and then perhaps our last night as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good italian restaurant in Riga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Food is excellent, and has an amazing terrace, except for the music, Albano's songs all the time!! But it's somehow anecdotic ;)

It was difficult to find a good italian restaurant in Riga, and this was a good choice! Very recommendable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Felicita also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Ristorante Felicita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Felicita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.