We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas, the cheesecake is insanely good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International SV

International SV
HospitaLu iela 1, Riga LV-1013, Latvia
+371 67 491 212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 635 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: International, Russian, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas, the cheesecake is insanely good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We took two friends for dinner at International SV on a Monday. Surprisingly for one of the best restaurants in Riga, it was empty and we were the only ones in the restaurant for the evening.

We tried a number of tapas including red caviar, smoked duck, ostrich, meat dumplings and lamb shank. The tapas were generally delicious, although the smoked duck was a little mixed. The wine choice provided was very good, and we ended up having a couple of bottles. The best part of the meal though was desert, and the insanely good cheesecake. This alone would be a good reason to stop by the restaurant again and it was a fitting end to a good meal.

Service was good, and the cost was reasonable for four people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    71
    21
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Place to have a great time while eating the best dishes in the Baltics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

After I visited this restaurant, I instantly started taking all my close friends and family there. The great concept of small dishes to taste as large diversity of foods gives the journey of a lifetime in the world of luxury foods. Nice place, great service and even better food makes this place the number one destination if you are in Riga!
Also having my birthday there, in the end I received a gift plate with warmest greetings written with poppy seeds and ice-cream. Perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great restaurant in Riga! Walking distance from old town. Great atmosphere and the staff is wonderful. The food/price is amazing. Quite good variety of dishes, very good presentation and size portions (they are small but ok for price) Would definitely come here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We decied to try this restaurant, after all the good reviews on tripadvisor. And we were not dissappointed at all. The food is excellent, the service is very good, and the prices is reasonable. Especially when you get high quality food. It is located a few minutes outside the tourist area, but it is worth the taxitrip. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Deserves to be no 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

It's quite a walk out of the centre of town but well worth it. The concept of the restaurant was explained upon our arrival but even that didn't prepare us for the quality and diversity of the food on offer. Small plates were cooked to perfection and the service was impeccable. Probably the most rewarding culinary experience I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International SV also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to International SV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International SV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.