We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good - interior Like a fastfood restaurant, but the price ræs resonable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stock Pot

Stock Pot
Gertrudes St. 6, Riga, Latvia
+371 27 832 165
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 613 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, Indian, Asian, Contemporary, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
1 review
“Good good - interior Like a fastfood restaurant, but the price ræs resonable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice slow cooked food Nice wine and complementaty cheese. Nice staff and good prices. The setting was a bit like a fastfood restaurant but due to the good food we recommend the place

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Hi,
Glad u enjoyed the food in our simple styled self service restaurant.
Thanks for writing a review and hope to see you again.
The stock pot team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    18
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We sought the Stock Pot out after reviews on tripadvisor. On the day we went they were queuing out the door and when most appeared to be local I knew that we had found somewhere good. the menu changes daily. It is fresh, well cooked and you can have a choice of small or larger portions. The value for money is outstanding and the choice is good catering for both meat eaters and vegetarians. Would heartily recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi,
Thanks for writing such a kind review, we really appreciate the time spent to post, and are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again some time.
With best regards,
Richard and the Stock Pot team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting Tastes Of The World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

An excellent place for vegetarians and vegans, as all the days veggie and vegan are clearly marked. The menu changes daily, but a permanent addition are tasty smoothies. Truly pleasant counter service, and excellent prices. One of the top value for money places in Riga. Don't expect white tablecloths and a waiter, as this is a democratic place and frankly they simply aren't needed or missed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi,
So glad you enjoyed your visit and cannot thank you enough for writing a review. My sister would be proud of our daily veggie and vegan offering, as whenever she used to visit us in various countries over thew past 20 years she rarely had a choice.
Please come again and i promise we always try and keep quality to price ratio as best we can and am always on the look out for new dishes, especially veggie ones.
Regards,
Richard and the Stock Pot team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and spicy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

After reading good reviews decided to check it out myself and I was very satisfied with it. It was a cosy place to have quick lunch. The food is quite spicy, however tasty and really cheap. The service was good as well :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for writing a review and so glad you enjoyed your lunch.
Best regards and hope to see you again,
Linda,Richard and the rest of the Stock Pot team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Located slightly out of the centre of old Riga this was a great find.

The menu changes daily and there is a great choice for vegetarians like us.

The food was excellent and great portions. Very reasonably priced also.

Would definitely recommend this for Lunch.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockpotriga, Owner at Stock Pot, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and for writing a review. We are indeed mainly a lunch spot, although we stay open until 20.30.
So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stock Pot also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Stock Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stock Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.