We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Great vines to compliment the food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera

Riviera
Antonijas iela, 13, Riga 1010, Latvia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 568 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Awesome! Great vines to compliment the food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place must be my favorite place for dining in Riga by far. Their staff is helpful and friendly and their seafood is making my mouth go watery. They have a great vine selection. I would go for the scallops and cod once more for sure!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    49
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Style quality excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The best restaurant in riga...the ones in the old centre are just a ripoff..all tourist traps. This place seems to cater for upmarket embassy workers if the riga area..however prices are democratic.I was on a budget organised business lunches..but still very good

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Take your time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good food and friendly staff. Make sure that you do reservation and you might need to wait up to 50 minutes for your main course but it totally worth it. Food (even bred) is beautifully served. I can highly recommend warm smoked salmon salad as a starter and Lamb leg was very tender and tasty

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia, Riga
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not average, but not very good ..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very nice interior and atmosphere indoors and on terrace.
Service was cold and very formal, but seems it depends from waiter. Other waitresses were more communicable.
Our waitress doesn't tell a word about days special offer (it was rabbit), just told that they are out of veal, when we tried to order it.
The only semi-sweet wine was not available.
At the end we ordered chicken and steak. At least food was very delicious.
Not bad and not the best. Don't think that will come again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keila, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, outside seating nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

It is somewhat surprising that the restaurant was able to create such a good atmosphere seating people on the side of the street, inside interior design is also pretty good. I have visited the place twice, once the place was so busy that we did not manage to get good service as the waiter had a bit of a burnout moment, but all and all a oleasant experience.
The wine list is very good, the food is also good although being a meditarranean restaurant one would expect to find oysters a tiger prawns offered in the menu (tiger prawns offered as part of a dish, not on their own).
I would say price reflects the quality, booking needed in most cases.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riviera also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.