We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Renovation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Museum Riga Bourse

Art Museum Riga Bourse
Dome Square 6, Riga, Latvia
+37167226467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 171 things to do in Riga
Attraction details
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Renovation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

It was a treat just to see the building itself - the renovation kept the amazing old details and sleekly integrated modern details and conveniences. It's right on Dome Square. We saw the main collection as well as the "Kingdom of Flora" exhibit featuring colorful floral Dutch & Flemish still life paintings. We loved that they played background music and had huge fresh flower arrangments in this exhibit - really added to the enjoyment! It is a relatively small museum of foreign art, but definitely a worthwhile stop. It even has an Egyptian sarcophogus and mummy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very nice, recently renovated buildning is great home for art!
It can take about couple of hours to see everything. There is a restaurant in the museum, too but we did not visit it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing exhibition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stumbled upon the museum by chance and saw the posters for the Faberge exhibition. We don't regret going there! The exhibition was amazing! We also looked at the other exhibitions that are there on a permanent basis, interesting to see different items from around Europe.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For those who like art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you like art and museums, it's a must in Riga. Do not miss interesting exibitions and permanent expositions. In the very center of the Old Town, Dome Square 6. Open Every day 10:00 - 18:00, Fridays 10:00 - 20:00 Closed on Mondays.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just visited. WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Recently renovated, one of the best art museum I've ever been. Recently visited exhibition “Fabergé” there. Come to see it. Located in the very heart of Old town (Vecriga). Here is homepage: http://www.rigasbirza.lv/en/home

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Museum Riga Bourse also viewed

 

Been to Art Museum Riga Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Museum Riga Bourse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.