We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small simple but tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raw Garden

Raw Garden
Skolas St. 12 | 22302296, 27780489, Riga, Latvia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 577 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Organic, Vegetarian, Healthy, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a restaurant that has raw food as well as heated vegetarian food. Perhaps you could add a raw food category.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Small simple but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Very small , sweet&warm decorated restaurant which is serving very tasty vegeterian cuisine with mostly raw selections. Prices are very moderate.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Raw garden's awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

When I first heard about Raw Food I imagined a group of squirrels eating nuts or something of the sort. But the food in this restaurant is delicious and imaginative. Raw chocolate is superb! If I could eat like this every day I would become a Raw Vegan myself. The service is extremely professional and kind.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good for veggies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really good selection of vegetarian and vegan food. Lovely clean cafe, friendly staff. No english menu but staff were more than happy to translate.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was my first time trying raw food and I was very impressed. The portions were very generous, presentation superb and the flavours were incredible. My vegan friend has been to several raw food restaurants in the US and she said this was the best raw food she had eaten. The service was also excellent - very friendly.

I'll definitely return next time I'm in Riga.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth,australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Raw Zucchini!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I will start with the positives. The atmosphere was great! The service was really good, but when it came to the food we thought they had taken the term raw to the very extreme. We ordered the hot tomato soup and cold green soup for starters. The tomato soup was quite nice and I liked the bread it came with as well. We then ordered the zucchini PASTA as our main dish. When this dish was put in front of us we were really shocked! There was no PASTA whatsoever in the dish. There was only a resemblance of the pasta in the shape of the RAW ZUCCHINI! So there we were munching on raw zucchini 'pasta' as our main meal. This is what i mean by taking the raw part to the extreme. My husband had an almond and berry Parfart which he said tasted like cardboard. He literally had two spoons. We felt sick afterwards from all that raw zucchini.I guess in the end it really depends how well your body can digest these raw vegetables.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raw Garden also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Raw Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raw Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.