We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most terrible disco in riga” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 69

Studio 69
Terbatas str. 73, Riga 1001, Latvia
+371 67 506 030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 171 things to do in Riga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Night Club STUDIO 69 is located in the ROYAL CASINO SPA & HOTEL RESORT a short distance from the Freedom Monument - in the heart of Riga - on Terbatas str.73 DRESS CODE: Smart Casual - Smart dress is essential to gain entry to STUDIO 69, sports shoes or trainers are NOT allowed. AGE RESTRICION: Over 21`s OPENING HOURS: friday & saturday 10 pm - 06 AM TICKET PRICE: 20 EUR
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most terrible disco in riga”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I cime in riga a lot of time. Today for the furst tine I was in disco 69. Terrible security service. 1 of security aggress me. And after 2 of them put me out like a dog. I think the police and ministery authority must do something. Is not possible that they can make theyr liw and nobody control them. Latvia is a country of european union. Disco 69 remember the repression of soviet union.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Time of my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of the best clubs I have ever been! Very fancy place - beautiful design, amazing service. Two clubs, concert hall, strip-club, casino, restaurant and hotel - all in one place, that is AMAZING! The place is so big so you can get lost easily. Ready for some serious fun? =))) It is hard to find something more fun then this.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perm, Russia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Club for us;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great club, we went for Bad Boys Blue, but overall all was fantastic- atmosphere, music, service. But don't go to strip - you will loose your time;)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“really fun and party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

it is one of the best night club in riga, u have to pay 10 lat to get in, drinks are so reasonable prices, they have 2 floors and to many places inside so u can get any kind music each of them, as far as i told that it is not open during the week, we been there in friday night and it was really nice, we enjoy it so much there...when we were there men population was more than girls...normaly only thing u hear about riga night clubs is to much girls inside but u can get big dissappointment if u expect this...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fun House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A huge place with lots of rooms. It was mid December but the place was packed and the girls in this club were gorgeous. Music was good in some rooms and not so good in others but easy to fin something you'll like. Got absolutely ripped off on the door. They saw me and my friends were British and priced accordingly so we paid 25 lats to get in. That said it was worth it even if we knew we were getting mugged. That was a joke but the club really was excellent and stayed open very late, we left at 6 and there were still people out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio 69 also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Studio 69? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 69, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.