We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“360 degree people watching” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Tea House

Apsara Tea House
Terbatas iela 2, Riga, Latvia
+371 67212436
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Coffee & Tea in Riga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert
Restaurant details
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
413 helpful votes 413 helpful votes
“360 degree people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

On the second floor you can watch people in all directions. It is an interesting place and has not only teas but coffee as well and free wifi. There is an excellent selection of tea; I had the masala tea and some cookies. Although the cookies smelled delicious, they were only so so. I would give this place five stars but the carpet was really dirty and black and also people were stepping on the cushions you sit on with their shoes on and those were not so clean as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Apsara Tea House Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Lovely tea range, exellent sweets, pillows and friendly atmosphere. I liked there a lot, my friends as well. Can advise to anyone aftewr nice trip to the old city to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply devine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was told about this nice tea house and when I came across it by chance I was awestruck. It is a round two story glass building on the edge of a pretty park. The tea selection is huge, and they have yummy cakes. You then go up the spiral staircase, slip off your shoes and climb over a rail and sit down on cusions to look out at the parklands. If I lived in Riga I would come here every week!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurmala, Latvia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“on a sunny warm day - my favourite place in Riga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

A totally relaxed ambience, outdoor and indoor sofas - on the side of one of the largest parks in Riga. Free wi-fi, cheap drinks, snacks, stay as long as you like. Love it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Relaxing teahouse just above the old town in central Riga. Very good tea, good service, perfect location, great atmosphere! Perfect for young couples, and groups of friends.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apsara Tea House also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Apsara Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apsara Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.