We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Folk Latvian Music - great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Folkklubs Ala Pagrabs

Folkklubs Ala Pagrabs
Peldu iela 19, Riga, Latvia
20237715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 568 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Latvian Folk Club with the larges selection of local beer on tap, modern traditional food and regular live music and concerts as well as folk dancing. Traditional and local culture!Peldu iela 19, Riga, Latvija, LV-1050
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Folk Latvian Music - great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perfect Place to have dinner and drink with friends. Very nice staff and great music. This is a place every tourist should go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    85
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beer pub Nr.1 (A Latvian Student review)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I highly recommend this place if you are a young adult in a nifty company. Of course, you must understand that this is the most popular beer pub for Latvian students at the moment. Anyway, I just wanted to recomend some of the beers - 1) Brenguļu dark beer - definitely the best same as Bauska dark beer and Tervete light beer. (Price range are all the same - 1.50Ls)

P.S It can be very crowded - all week around. Still quite a nice "folkstyle pub" :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Go with an appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went here on our last night and enjoyed every minute . The waitress was helpful Managed to squeeze us on a table even though the place was fully booked She helped with the decisions on food and beer . The portions were huge Atmosphere was a studenty but dont let this put you off !!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Perfect place to spend evening. Wide offer of Latvian beers combined with great atmosphere and great food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went on a Wednesday night, which is a folk dancing night. Recommend booking in future, it was bust when we arrived at 8 pm and we were lucky to get a good table. Really helpful,and friendly waiting team who took care to make sure we were happy with our order. Food was v good. Lots of beer choices too. Great value; we had 2 courses lots of beers 2 glasses of wine, one vodka and the bill was 29 Lats.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Folkklubs Ala Pagrabs also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Folkklubs Ala Pagrabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Folkklubs Ala Pagrabs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.