We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bobs tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riga Free Tour

Riga Free Tour
St. Peters Church | Old Town, Riga, Latvia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 81 Activities in Riga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starts at 12:00 Every day, in front of St Peters church. Look for the Yellow suitcase! Riga Free Tour is a chance for you to see areas such as the Moscow District, Riga Central District, Market area and much more. Escape the touristic Old town and hear stories about our city that will change your impression of Riga!Important to know: Riga free tour is not running 25th December and 1st of January, but any other day - come and join!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bobs tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This tour started at 12:00 prompt outside St. Peters church, all you need to do is look out for a yellow briefcase and that's your guide. The guide was very informative and knew her history, this is great is you want to learn about the context. Bob (our tour guide) was very friendly and wasn't scared to make a joke. I really enjoyed this 2 hour walking tour. Even though this tour is advertised as a free tour it is good if you offer your guide a tip for their time :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    48
    8
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Milford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see Riga!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We went on this tour on the 2nd day of our trip, you get to see very interesting sights of Riga. Our guide was very informative. I would recommend you do the tour the early part of your holiday as it also helps to give you a good idea of how to get around Riga.

P.S. the tour is free - so do give a good tip, otherwise these sort of tours will not survive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Latvia - Riga worth visiting and not spoiling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Do some research before visiting this wonderful country, all the Baltics in fact.
Riga itself is picturesque and the Art Nouveau capital of the world. Our very proud guide showed us many cultural buildings and was extremely informative.
Having Latvian heritage it made me very proud of their history and how far they have come as a nation.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Bob”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Knowing about the places like no other, Bob guided us and showed us what just a latvian person can see, where to go if you're latvian and what to see if you're latvian. Told us about how to try a tipical latvian food and beer. And it was really great. Thanks Bob!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just do it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very nice tour which takes you to places outside of the old town and shows you the other side of the city as well. Tour guide did a great job (we tried more of them and all of them were great), he was very informative, funny and entertaining. Just veeery nice !
Go for it !

Tom and Gabe

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riga Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Riga Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riga Free Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.