We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltic cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piejura

Piejura
Kalku Iela 2, Riga 1050, Latvia
37167213267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 614 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: European, Balti, Latvian, Eastern European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Baltic cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We looked for a restaurant with local food and decided to visit this one - it was an excellent choice. We had traditional soup (cold borscht), then blood sausage and grey peas - everything was really great, the waiter was nice and also took a photo of us in the restaurant. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    99
    20
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty bread bowls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stopped in for the bread bowl on a cold rainy day and the warm soup and friendly staff warmed my soul. The food was excellent and the service was top-notch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakvere, Estonia
1 review
“Best meals in Riga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had the best service and the best food ever ;). We recommend this place to every one who want to experience local food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
240 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good restaurant; wrong address posted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant offers traditional Latvian and Baltic cuisine dishes.
It also offers a menu for 12.90 L with 5 courses (smaller portions) which is an interesting options.
The menu includes also international options so you will find anyway something you like if you don't dig local cuisine.
Expect to pay 15 L for 3 courses and a drink.
Very good service.
Important: the address of the restaurant is not Kalku iela but Kungu iela.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here twice in Riga. This is a restaurant that offers good Baltic food, and is a good value with a very nice location. I recommend this if you want to try Baltic food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piejura also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Piejura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piejura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.