We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Restaurant Le Dome

Fish Restaurant Le Dome
4 Miesnieku Street | Dome Hotel & Spa, Riga LV1050, Latvia
+371 67559884
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 568 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The sophisticated restaurant Le Dome is truly a jewel of the Latvian cuisine. Chef Maris Astics continuously achieves discovering the finest nuances of the local seafood and products from Latvian farmland. He creates refined combinations of taste, applying contemporary European culinary techniques.Le Dome menu reveals the plentiful world of fish recipes. We are sure that you will embrace the taste of plaice, sturgeon, cod, Baltic pilchard, sander and other fish from Latvian lakes and the Baltic Sea, prepared in variety of ways. Nevertheless Maris Astics is eager to reinvent the tastefulness of other seasonal products – wild game, vegetables and berries, specially prepared sauces, and he takes no compromises on the way of creating ever new courses and constantly renews the menu.The light design and pleasant atmosphere is suitable for both a successful business lunch conversation and romantic dinner. During the day the restaurant is embraced by a businesslike atmosphere, in evenings by leisurely conversations and romance, while in weekends these are gourmands that enjoy the gastronomic pleasure and appreciate real values, a qualitative and savory meal, selected wine and outstanding service. In weekend evenings one can enjoy live piano performances and such an evening is really worth to enjoy taking one's time.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was a very high quality restaurant with real class - polite and charming staff, outstanding food, a good wine list, delightful atmosphere and a welcomingly understated approach which adds to the quality. Really, very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate P, Manager at Fish Restaurant Le Dome, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed dinner and appreciated our service. It is pleasure to hear good reviews about your visit at fish restaurant Le Dome, we have improved our service and learned form our previous mistakes. Thank you.

You will be warmly welcome at our restaurant any other time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    26
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
riga
1 review
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice and cozy restaurant to have dinner or lunch with friend. Great environment. Best fish in Riga. I love that place! I've been there couple times and will definately have another meal there with my friends.
Thank you!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate P, Manager at Fish Restaurant Le Dome, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you, Ieva.

It is our pleasure to ensure the highest service for our guests.
Very soon we will open our amazing roof top terrace with view to the Dome church, you will be welcome at our place during the whole year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An author's restaurant (fish speciality) near the dome with an excellent cuisine and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing pumpkin & carrot cream, and a delicious catch of the day. The place is very nice, the music is quite pleasant and the service was great. Excellent choice

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate P, Manager at Fish Restaurant Le Dome, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for for appreciation.

We always think about creating more pleasant atmosphere to our
guest. During the day time pleasant back ground music is played at Le Dome and every Friday and Saturday night we have live piano music where beautiful jazz melodies are played.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Thank You very much!!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Le Dome really nice and Excellent restaurant. We were invited there for family dinner and were heartily satisfied. The main dish was the baltic white salmon and it was so tasty!!!
we didn't see original white salmon before almost 10 years. Our child was setisfied with everything, however usualy she eat only spagetti and picas :)
the dessert was so wonderful - it just melts in our mouth!!!
also one more surprise was private transfer! We really think it is one of the best restaurant in Riga.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate P, Manager at Fish Restaurant Le Dome, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for appreciating or service.

You will be warmly welcome at fish restaurant Le Dome again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Really nice and cosy restaurant in the heart of Riga, near President Palace.
Good service and very tasty food served.
As well they serve really good Business Lunch for a great price!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate P, Manager at Fish Restaurant Le Dome, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you Missm18 for visiting us.

We are glad that you enjoyed service and meal at fish restaurant Le Dome.
You will be welcome at our restaurant any other time you visit Riga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Restaurant Le Dome also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Fish Restaurant Le Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Restaurant Le Dome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.