We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Neiburgs Hotel to your Saves list
Neiburgs Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jauniela 25 / 27, Riga LV1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Riga
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect - super location next to the cathedral in the old town, spacious rooms beautifully furnished, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, free Wi Fi etc. We also had several meals in the restaurant during our stay and every meal was really good and not expensive with lots of local and international dishes on the menu. Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed at for some time and really good value for money.

Room Tip: Nice views over the roof tops of Riga old town if you are higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    68
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
57
143
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited Riga to celebrate Christmas with our daughter-in-law's family. We booked a senior suite at Neiburgs, a spacious 1 bedroom apartment for a 4 night stay. Lounge area seating for 3 people in comfortable arm-chairs plus coffee table offers generous space. Did not use the kitchenette but appeared to be well equipped and the refrigerator was very useful. Bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast was ok with a choice of continental or a cooked option but eggs fried and left waiting for a "customer" not my ideal. Definitely, a hotel I would willingly use again and the only issue that prevents me rating as excellent was the noise during the night from revellers on the street below. We were told that all the suites front on to the road, which is a pity.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

it is located in Old Riga, super-central location- it is extremely high level design in furniture, details in walls (collection of mirrors from all over the world)- the room are very nice, the bathroom is elegant and well equipped- I had a special massage+peeling with honey from buckwheat (to try!!) and the breakfast is excellent, rich in different food, juices, vegetables etc-
The staff is smiling and efficient, the Baltic taxi service is efficient but women can ask for Lady taxi: the drivers are women!!
Riga, sweet, peaceful, elegant: it deserves a visit!!

Room Tip: this hotel is in central Old Riga, try the massages at the SPA with the famous Honey from Riga!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for a short City Break, we stayed in a suite on the 6th floor with spectacular views of the Dome Cathedral. Really stylish living area and bathroom and huge comfy bed. The hotel is slap bang in the middle of Old Riga, ideal for exploring. The breakfast buffet was good with a varied selection. The staff were helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We sampled the sauna and steam room one evening and found it a perfect end to a cold day of sightseeing. Would not stay anywhere else in Riga. 5 Star Hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

A two night stay at Neiburgs in Riga remains one of my best hotel experiences this year. Great rooms, perfect location, friendly staff and first-class restaurant makes it a great place to stay. If your destination is Riga - consider this as an alternativ to the five star chain hotel, unless you need swimming pool, sauna and room for a pony. ( Mrs. H.Bucket - Keeping up appearances )

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Riga is such a beautiful city, and we were so pleased that we booked the Neiburgs Hotel.

Everything was perfect, nothing to fault.

The choice at breakfast was amazing, something for everyone, and dinner was sublime. We can recommend their lamb and sea bass were amazing - we can still remember this dinner from over a year ago.

This hotel ranks as one of the best we have ever stayed in. Thank you Hotel Neiburgs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Neiburgs hotel is the place to stay in Riga. It has stylish interiors, mixing original features with up to date touches. The room we had was well designed and very comfortable. The outside of the hotel is beautiful, with many a tourist taking a photo of it's art nouveau facade. Good breakfast, lots of choice. The only problem we had was Saturday night noise as our room was facing the street. That was only one night out of the three and we could have moved rooms if we wanted, and was assured all would be quite by Sunday and it was. Great hotel, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Address: Jauniela 25 / 27, Riga LV1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neiburgs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.