We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This IS paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ESPA Riga

ESPA Riga
Baznicas 4a, Riga LV-1010, Latvia
+ 371 67715222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 85 Activities in Riga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ESPA Riga is the largest five-star spa in the Baltic and Scandinavian region, offering an exclusive five star facility with luxurious interior design finishes, warm amber tones and an architectural central feature staircase embellished with a beautiful lighting sculpture from the renowned designer Eva Menz. The six floor spa has been uniquely tailored to provide a genuinely holistic and restorative experience for each guest and member.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This IS paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

An absolute fantastic spa downtown Riga. Enjoy the 6th floor lounge with relaxing beds, saunas, heated outdoor pool and bar. Get a fantastic treatment from english speaking staff that are both very professional and servive minded. Have lunch in the spa cafe. Basically, just enjoy life. It is more expensive than other spas in Riga, but worth every lat extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPA_Riga, Marketing Manager at ESPA Riga, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Ahoistad! Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about our personnel and spa facilities. We are very glad that the service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at ESPA Riga.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    20
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We didn't have enough time to enjoy all the facilities, but the general impression is "awesome". We enjoyed a truly classy service, the gear provided (robes, slippers, etc.) is of highest quality. The dinner at the cafe downstairs was delicious and beautifully served. And all this for a really modest price. A must visit spa, for sure.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Very Special Winter Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I fully enjoyed Winter Special Day SPA Programme. Had this as a very special Gift.
High standard treatments, positive, qualified therapist, relaxing atmosphere. Good, thought-out, comfortable facilities. Great plus as a 2-hour stay in the SPA with unlimited use of various facilities: pools, saunas, steam rooms, etc. Outdoor pool is fantastic.
Very good dinner at SPA-Cafe. Free Wi-Fi in Cafe area.
Helpful personnel at all 'steps' and, fortunately, not officious or sales aggressive.
Many thanks. 100% relax :) Sure I'll visit again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a couple of wonderful treatments at ESPA Riga.
The staff was nice and professional, the atmosphere was pleasant and calming, the treatments themselves were very good.

First we got to change into swimwear, then we spent some time in pools and saunas. After that we had tea while waiting for our treatments.
After the treatments we were brought to a relaxation-area, where we had som more tea and some biscuits.

All in all, a wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPA_Riga, Marketing Manager at ESPA Riga, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Lossfelt! Thank you for taking your time to post this nice feedback. We are happy to read about your experience during your spa visit. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Relaxing and professionell atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice staff and professionell. Clean and comfortable. I liked the outdoor pool very much. But when I had the massage it would have been nice to have a dry bathroube after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESPA Riga also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to ESPA Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ESPA Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.