We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Domini Canes

Domini Canes
Skarnu street 18/20 | Riga Old Town, Riga, Latvia
+371 22314122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 578 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Not bad, not amazing. A normal restaurant with average quality food and service. Chicken was poorely decorated and lacked taste, however i cant call it bad. Standard restaurant that can be find in any part of the world.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    209
    61
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best pork chops ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Visited there without previous knowledge or recommendation. The food was excellent including beautiful plating. Nice atmosphere, very reasonable price (even cheap). Friday night was fully booked so upfront reservation is a good idea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Relaxing nice lunch. Friendly place. Well worth The price. Good food in à nice setting. Small place in The middle of old city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Def worth a visit..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading the highly rated reviews on here we decided to give this place a go on the last night before we left. So far during the trip we were not impressed by the food in Riga however this restaurant is a hidden gem!

We arrived at restaurant around 9 and were very lucky to get a table. Lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff. For starter I had Caesar salad with bacon and my partner had cream of veg soup. We waited about 45mins to get starter but it was worth the wait. Then we both opted for the beef steak, cooked to perfection with very tasty vegetables. For dessert we shared creme brûlée- another crowd pleaser. The food was quite inexpensive though we did find the wine to be over priced.

We loved this place so much we went back the next evening before we flew home. This was a Friday around 5pm and most tables were booked but again by luck we got a table. This time I went for the stuffed chicken, was yummy - even nicer than the steak. We did not have to wait as long for the food but I found the waitress not to be as pleasant as waitress the night before.

Overall a great dining experience and recommend this place to anyone who appreciates good food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Amazing food, nice ambiance and friendly, profesional staff. One of the better restaurant visits I have ever had. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domini Canes also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Domini Canes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domini Canes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.