We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dome Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Dome Hotel & SPA
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Miesnieku Street, Riga LV-1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nothing to say, just excellent in all. Stayed in January 2012. Location is old Riga. Room is more cosy than on the photos. Clean. Important: comfortable bed and pillows. Recomend to visit the sauna on the fifth floor with a bath house attendant. Restaurant is very good! Guys (reception) are great, Especially Julia, she's very professional and friendly. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear XEI, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Reviews like yours are the once that keep us working hard to ensure the quality and service of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel and next time you definitely have to visit our summer roof-top terrace Le Dome which will be open already starting from May!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
68
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent small hotel in the old part of Riga. The staff is very helpfull and kind. We stayed in a deluxe room which was spacious and beautiful. The spa consists of two parts: a hammam and treatment room on the first floor and a sauna on the fifth floor. Make a reservation at the reception and it is all yours.
Breakfast is splendid with lots of cold and hot dishes.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear ErikBjerre, we thank you very much for the description of your experience in our hotel. Your feedback about room, SPA and treatments is the best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable experience. We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Riga. Thank you again for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a long weekend in a deluxe suite. The room is perfect, standard is high and everything is present. The bath products are great but a small annoyance was that they where sealed on the top, difficult to open when u are in a wet shower. The cleaning of the room was fantastic, new towels and products, to give an example we went for breakfast for 10-15 mins and after the whole room was cleaned. Car pickup and drop off from the hotel is recommended it's just so easy, they weren't on time when we arrived but a 5 min delay wasn't a big problem. The restaurant is very nice though if u plan on staying long it will not suffice seeing the choice is limited, this also includes the breakfast menu. We had 2 free spa treatments which where ok but not more then that, it's a nice option but I'd recommend espa riga instead. All in all a nice place for a long weekend, if u enjoy a quiet small hotel with high quality then this is the place to be!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Zhanny, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing experience you encountered here. Flattered to read you loved room and our standard. All our bath products are sealed on the top just to make sure everything is new. I will definitely discuss with our chef about possibility to expand choice in the menu.
All in all your general comments make our days work a very valuable one. Thank you again and hope you can soon return to Riga. Our staff is more than glad to be at your service and appreciated to the great comments you make.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

In the heart of old Riga a small cosy hotel; staff let us felt as really welcomed; the hotel is a best combination of old architectual heritage and modern equipment; the hotel and rooms are very clean; spa treatments excellent; fish restaurant is to recommend - fish using old receipes, but with a modern touch and most important - fresh, which is not a norm in Riga

Room Tip: every room has an individual style; if you are looking for a quiter room, choose rooms on 3rd or 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ingrida K, thank you very much for taking the time to post all these kind words following your stay with us, we really appreciate it. All the team of Dome Hotel & SPA is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.

We are also very glad you appreciated all our main services - hotel, restaurant and SPA
I do hope that you will stay with us once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Located in one of the small side street (be sure to have address in handy since none of the taxi drivers I went with knew the hotel) in the old town of Riga this hotel is a real find if you look for a small and homely hotel in Riga but still want something more luxurious. The lobby is not that impressive but the rooms are nice and cosy (however fairly small) and it feels like someone has thought every detail over. The service is very good and friendly which is quite uncommon in Riga. The breakfast is good with some nice extras that can be ordered a la carte. I have tried several hotels in Riga and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hillbillycat, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location, breakfast, rooms and most importantly the service to your liking.
In our hotel guests can meet smart combination of luxury and unique architectural monument of UNESCO, established 400 years ago and renovated in 2009 by Latvian designers, artists and craftsmen using the latest global technologies.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Riga.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askim, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My partner and I chose this restaurant on Friday the 25th January. The food was delicious, the waiter was highly skilled, both in terms of choice of food and wine. In addition, she spoke good English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear john G T, thank you for the nice review of our restaurant. It's always pleasant to hear a good feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed all that restaurant Le Dome has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Riga!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night December 15-16, 2012. The hotel's design is homey and laid back in a modern way. Certainly nothing to write home about, but pleasant. The staff was extremely obliging, starting with arranging the airport pick up, flowers in the room and the champagne that was not on the hotel's wine list, but could be bought in a store, which the concierge kindly arranged at my request.

I was offered two options for the room, which was a very nice touch - in my experience the hotels just put you in a room without giving you options. Nicely surprised at that. The room itself was nice, the design, again, not outstanding but by all means pleasant and homey.

The only drawback that I experienced - but that made me take off one star from the review - is a very dreadful breakfast. It was poorly presented and not very good. In a country that prides itself on milk products, we did not get the requested cottage cheese, but received farmers cheese, the normal cheese platter was minimal with cheeses of average quality, the presentation was awful. In what was an otherwise perfect urbane oasis, the breakfast was something that would be served by a stingy country bumpkin auntie. Well, at least this is how I'd imagine such a person serve up your breakfast lol.

I must say, I would sure return to this hotel if I have to go back to Riga one day, I've stayed in the Grand Hotel in Riga and Dome beats it by a mile.

Room Tip: I stayed in a top floor suite - would highly recommend it for romantic views. Ba careful booking it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Georgy D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review we greatly appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure to take care of you and I am delighted that you were well looked after. We pride ourselves on our very high level of service and I am thrilled that you felt your welcome was warm and friendly.
I am pleased that you felt so at home but I do apologize about breakfast which did not fulfill your expectations and waiter messed up with the cheese. As well we will surely improve our breakfast presentation for room service.
I do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Riga and allow us an opportunity to restore your confidence of the breakfast of our hotel.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dome Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel & SPA

Address: 4 Miesnieku Street, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dome Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and stylish, warm and personal, inspired by luxury the Dome Hotel defines a new hotel experience in the heart of Riga's charming old town, a stone's throw from all cultural attractions, restaurants, bars and the financial district. Hotel Chain: Relais & Chateaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dome Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.