We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dome Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Dome Hotel & SPA
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Miesnieku Street, Riga LV-1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great hotel with perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. The breakfast was great. Did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. Great location! The spa facilities are nice, but small and they seem not to have enough staff for the spa. All in all a great experience and I would recommend the hotel for a long weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Julie B, your positive comments about our service encourage our team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!
It is good that you addressed some points about our SPA, as this helps us in order to understand the needs of our guests. As well I would like to mention that our SPA is not meant for mass service and is really private, more individual approach.
It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Riga, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    27
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
87
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kempten, Germany
Level Contributor
198 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After travelling around a few places in Europe, the Dome Hotel came at a perfect moment, more relaxed, charming and warm with friendly and kind staff. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the restaurant is very good, delicious breakfast. The spa treatments are also very good. This is a place where you could go to every weekend to escape the routine and step into an oasis of calmness. Loved the feeling of being at a upscale but relaxed place, a B&B feeling at a 5 star luxury small hotel.

Room Tip: the Dome room was very nice but without a bathtub and might be too small for some people, my suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear smashing79, we are delighted to know you appreciated our luxury hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant Le Dome and SPA treatments in Dome SPA.
I am delighted that we were able to create an excellent travel experience for you and hope that you will return for another great weekend soon.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Cosy and welcoming when the weather outside is on the cool side! Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful - room service breakfast is included in B&B price and well worth the experience - what a feast! This is a great location hotel, just off Dome Square and provides easy walking distance to all the main attractions. Riga is a truly beautiful city with so many really good eateries and places of interest to visit. Air Baltic Taxis are cheap and efficient - transfer from airport cost us 10 Lat. You can buy vouchers for these at the hotel too. Another experience not to miss is the hotel hammam which is available 24 hours a day. We booked the use of this around 11pm one night. A "Private In Use" sign is placed on the door which means you can enjoy the hammam experience undisturbed. Lovely meringues, fruit and bedside chocolates are also provided in the room along with really nice toiletries. The bed in our room was a little soft for my liking, but on request the mattress was changed quickly and efficiently. Tour guides are available in Dome Square and provide really interesting and informative tours for 10 Lat per person. We had a great time. Loved the Dome Hotel. Only thing that spoiled our experience was the excess charge for a "wine spill" in our room for which we were charged 100 Lat to have the wall repainted! Whilst we confessed to spilling the wine and accepted responsibility for splashing and marking the wall, we considered this to be a particularly excessive charge for a pot of paint and a painter's time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Hoberie, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay and such a positive one at that! It is great to read that you found the breakfast, hammam and our services of such high standards and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Dome Hotel & SPA.
Unfortunately we had to put your room out of order for several nights for the paint smell to vanish and the charge was only symbolic if compared with real loss.
Overall thank you for all the positive comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Riga soon again!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

really wery well kept property with nice and friendly and usefull staff. Location is perfect for Riga exploring as hotel is next to central Dome square. Breakfasts are wonderfull and delicious. we were in suite 501 - it is so nice with windows in roof and outstanding design. Bathrobes, slippers, bed linen are of perfect quality, tea and coffe in room are very nice. we were celebrating our anniversary, so staff even put candels and petals one night in bathroom and in bed. really worse staying

Room Tip: room 501 is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Anastasia D, I would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our turn-down service celebrating you anniversary and that you had enjoyable and relaxing experience in our most romantic Deluxe Suite - 501.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great hotel, great location, fantastic friendly and authentic service. One of the best I have seen in the Baltics and former Soviet Union. Beautiful rooms, maybe a bit pricey overall but I would say well worth it. Stayed there on July 15-17.
Can recommend it warmly!!!! Elviha was very friendly and the reception staff extremely helpful!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear alan130769, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad we were able to make the best out of your time in Riga. I am so glad to hear that it was enjoyable and that you found our staff and facilities to your satisfaction, thank you very much for sharing it with the world and make us shine with you.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We were there on May 2012. The room was nice, with a Nespresso machine, the breakfast very good. For an hotel with such a name, that was a little disappointing to see there's not even a sauna. The spa area is just a steam room (a very nice one) that you have to book (I don't know if it possible, but try to do it in advance if you are here just for one night or two).
We had some trouble, being invoiced twice even before arriving at the hotel. I had to call them several times before they correct the situation; in most hotels of this class I had the chance to experience already, that would have brought some sort of compensation on arrival, in this one not even an excuse.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear AnHedgehog, thank you so much for your kind feedback on Dome Hotel & SPA as your holiday destination. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and breakfast.
During summer time we have really low demand of sauna and we have closed it for small functionality improvement.
I am really sorry for double charge, we will do our best to compensate it for your next stay!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremelo, Belgie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying three nights at the Dome Hotel & Spa, and we had a wonderful time.
Not only is the hotel staff very eloquent in English, they are all very friendly and ready to help their guests with whatever is needed. You'll feel at home, the minute you sit down at the reception to register, sipping from the offered drink.
The first night we dined in the Dome Hotel & Spa fish restaurant, of which the receptionist had told us that it had recently won a price for it's quality, and I can confirm that it was merited ! For our second night we asked the receptionist to make a reservation in the Rosengrals medieval restaurant, but that was fully booked, so she suggested dining at Salve (we asked for typical Latvian cuisine). That was a wonderfull suggestion ! The third evening we made a reservation for the roof-top grill restaurant of the hotel, and that too was great. Unfortunately the sight from the roof-terrace is blocked by other buildings, but it is cosy, and with a plaid on the knees and a terrace-heater behind us, the wind could not disturb us.
The room itself was great too, with the best bed I ever slept in !
Unfortunately we didn't had the time to enjoy the Spa, but next time, we will certainly try.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear DirkvdO, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Dome Hotel & SPA on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, and thank you for noting that our staff is friendly and that you received a warm service. I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. Thank you again for your kind comments and I hope to see you very soon again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel
Gallery Park Hotel
#6 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel & SPA

Address: 4 Miesnieku Street, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dome Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and stylish, warm and personal, inspired by luxury the Dome Hotel defines a new hotel experience in the heart of Riga's charming old town, a stone's throw from all cultural attractions, restaurants, bars and the financial district. Hotel Chain: Relais & Chateaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Dome Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.