We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Small n Beautiful Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gallery Park Hotel to your Saves list
Gallery Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kr. Valdemara 7, Riga LV-1010, Latvia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Small n Beautiful Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this town almost 28 years ago. A flight stop over of 5 hours helped me visit the city. A very quaint and happy town that has changed over the years but blended he old with new very well. Old Riga retains its usual charm and the new part of the city is well developed.

Great visit. Enjoyed every bit of the tour helped by a very nice taxi driver - Jevgenij Venclausks who was kind enough not to over charge us, but took us around the city for a 2 1/2 hour tour.

The city is worth a visit for some quite enjoyable moments.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Gallery Park Hotel for your stay in Riga. We are glad to hear you had a great time in Latvia.
Best Regards from Latvia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    11
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
50
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The best place for “Romantic evening and night”
Magic of antique furniture and unique decoration. Real royal luxury. Hotel lobby is perfect place to meet friends and enjoy a glass of wine, from famous stock of Gallery Park Hotel. Fantastic personal will support any your wish.
We lived in Deluxe apartment. Decoration of the room in Napoleon lll style. Antique furniture, fireplace and high royal bed, creates a feeling that we really were in the boudoir of French kings. Big bathroom with shower and bath. And, of course, all nice things like fragrant soap, nail files, or pads for removing makeup, luxurious towels and robes from Frette and cosmetics from Thalgo.
In the hotel you have to visit also famous restaurant Renommé, top five restaurants in Europe. It serves fine European and Latvian cuisine. Bar with nice atmosphere. Do not forget to enjoy brand "cheesecake" and coffee.
I always thought that to take a break you need to fly away for a long time. But life is much more simple. We spent with my hasband absolutely fantastic day and night. There are people who can create magic, and they work in the hotel Gallery Park. You can feel like a royal just entered to Gallery park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
On behalf of our team here at Gallery Park Hotel, Riga, I send our sincere appreciate of you and the time you share to write this review. Feedback such as this make us proud to strive to offer exceptional service and memorable experiences.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga Region, Latvia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked a table for my daughter's 1 year birthday as we wanted a special place to go with her, enjoy ourselves, make pictures. So we chose the Renomme for our special day.

Everybody serving us were very polite and attentive. We asked for it is their speciality and they recomened us the Latvian Classical dishes in a separate menu and promised that the salmon would be best we ever tried before. And they were right - not only the salmon was juicy and not overcooked, but also the warm beets tartar that was complimenting it. I am not very much into beets, but this taste was very different and I really liked it and they told us that is the mustard (which actually I would never tell) makes it very interesting. I will definetely try to make it myself at home as it was a suprise for me.

And for the starter we chose the vegetable salad with smoked herring fillet adn quinoa seeds which was an interesting combination too.

For the wine we again chose what the waiter offerefd as the special selestion wine for this restaurant - German red wine (I did not even knew that there is German red wines, usually it asociates with Riesling).

So finally we had a perfect dinner, atmosphere, time, i nterior and great memories. This is really a special place if you look for one!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Gallery Park Hotel and restaurant Renomme for your daughters 1st Birthday celebration and for your review and the time you've taken to share your thoughts. Your comments are truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed in this amazing hotel during a Europe Business trip.
I was amazed by the historic and luxury interiors. Service was excellent.
I was not expecting to find such a pearl after visiting a grey and unfriendly Estonia and Poland.
Riga is definitely one of the most beautiful cities you will find in Baltic region.
This hotel has a beautiful lobby and nice conference room. We had a number of business meeting and lunches there and that was one of the most productive days from all the European trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Public Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We would like to thank you for your beautiful review following your recent stay Gallery Park Hotel, Riga. All your comments have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated.
Hope to welcoming you at the Gallery Park Hotel again!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Gallery Park Hotel is luxury boutique hotel with great staff who are always looking to help you and make you stay a great one. Great location and room which looked over the park. Although on the corner of a busy road double glazing meant it was quite inside. By embassy area with quality restaurants nearby. Ten minute walk to the old part of the city. Breakfast was high quality and cooked to order. high level. 15 minutes drive from the airport.

Room Tip: Room 305 corner room provided double aspect views of park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate and value your feedback. We are delighted to hear we were able to provide a comfortable home away from home.
Best Wishes from Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Gallery Park Hotel offered fantastic service to us during the weekend we stayed there. Room we stayed in was luxury, clean and with a very nice view. The classic style of the hotel gave us a feeling of royalty. What also eased our little vacation, was that we didn't have to worry were to park our car as hotel offered underground parking facilities. The breakfast service was also high level. With A'la Carte menu and friendly staff we could enjoy an amazing morning at GPH. It is indeed worth its every 5 star superior.

Room Tip: Gallery Deluxe room was an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
hank you for your recent visit and the warm review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit from so throughly.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Gallery Park Hotel, Riga again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Try inspiring menu of the restaurant Renommé at the Gallery Park Hotel in Riga.

I was amazed that from Latvian traditional known food products it is possible to prepare a “taste braking menu” and dishes with "spice".

I would like to highlight 3 dishes with extraordinary transformation of taste: Deer „Strogonoff”, Steamed Baltic cod, served with marinara-velouté, and potato cream and Grand meringue with touch of vanilla served with gooseberry foam.

Spice and taste of Latvian wild forest brought by deer meet made a change in my traditional perception of “Strogonoff”. Baltic cod was melting in my mouse!

My greatest discovery was the gooseberry. It was like a real Baltic kiwi! Gooseberry has an individual sour sharpness and the "green" flavor, which freshened not only my satisfaction with the dinner but also my mind.

Room Tip: View from our the room windows was perfect - best corners of Riga center. Special classic style o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the kind comments about our hotel, restaurant and team. We are fortunate to have an outstanding team here that truly cares about our customers and take tremendous pride in our hotel and the jobs they do. Feedback such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallery Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Park Hotel

Address: Kr. Valdemara 7, Riga LV-1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallery Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite 5 star boutique hotel in Riga, the Gallery Park Hotel is a member of Chateaux&Hotels Collection and is haven of luxury in Latvia. Housed in a 19th century UNESCO World Heritage building, the Hotel is located in the historical part of Riga - Art Noveau area and 300 m from Old town surrounded by 3 Riga' s parks. The Hotel features a swimming pool, on-site secured underground parking, a spa with sauna and fitness room, hotel's private Mercedes S-class & Viano fleet, a restaurant, bar and meeting & banquet rooms. 15 minutes fo Riga airport. Free WIFI in all rooms and public areas. Gallery Park Hotel on-site restaurant Renomme for several years has been voted among 10 best restaurants in Europe and Latvia, fearturing modern Latvian culinary classics menu presented in a new and sophisticated way, using the freshest local farm produce, complimented by a fine wine collection from Gallery Vinoteka. In- room dining is available 24 h. Guests are offered breakfast A' la carte and served personally in the Renomme room. All breakfast orders are cooked per guest' s individual requirements and considering special wishes serving exclusively on Limoge porcelaine. In summer the hotel's Terrace in the private garden is open. Art-deco Gallery Bar on the ground floor of The Gallery Park Hotel, it is open every day 24 hours. It's a see-and-be-seen place. Gallery Spa offers luxurions treatments using exclusive Carita and Thalgo products both for body and face. The most popular are Classical massages. All guestrooms, incl. gracious Royal and Imperial Suites, are air-conditioned and feature discreet works of art and rich furnishings, flat screen TV and minibars, as well as other 21st century amenities, heavenly bathrooms with heated floors and panoramic views over 3 surrounding parks. Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors feature antique 19th century original French furniture and are decorated in the Napoleon III style. The 4th floor rooms are designed in the contemporary style featuring modern Italian furniture. All rooms offer Frette bed linen and Rituals spa toiletries. Some rooms have balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Gallery Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.