We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a city break weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellton Terrace Design Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wellton Terrace Design Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wellton Terrace Design Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Dzirnavu Street, Riga LV 1010, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Elizabete Design Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 102 hotels in Riga
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Perfect hotel for a city break weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice hotel, overall great service.
The room was clean, modern, well-designed and well appointed.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, from check-in, housekeeping, restaurant - the staff works very hard while maintaining a wonderful disposition.
I enjoyed a very good buffet breakfast each day – I loved the pancakes!
I really loved the hotel and the location. Nice modern hotel.
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, I do not usually want to return to the same place, but I would definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
6
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

very nice good-located hotel, where we've been last year in november.
I recomend this place for everyone who need some days to stay in comfort and no doubts about service and quality of personal.
Stay cool and go only forward, thanks for you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My experience with this hotel was really not too far off an episode of "Falty Towers".
I had booked and paid for a family room for 3 adults, but the first room I was checked into had only one double bed and simply no space for anything else, let alone for an extra bed. The receptionist then apologized and we were given another, supposedly larger room, but before the extra bed could be installed there we saw somebody else's clothes in the room, and in fact there was a woman sleeping in there! Fortunately, she didn't wake up! The final room we were given didn't have any sleeping guests in it, but neither had it any fridge that all the rooms in this hotel were supposed to have. This pointed out, we got a fridge brought in, probably from some other room, since somebody else's lunch was still lying inside it... When we asked for a third set of towels to be brought in along with the extra bed, the first response we got from the maid was that there weren't any clean towels left in the whole hotel. Not satisfied with the answer, we sent her to have another look and bingo... there were some extra towels after all! The same happened when we asked for some reading lamps (since there was only one lamp up at the room's ceiling making it impossible to read while lying in your bed). At first the receptionist called us back to say (in a very polite voice I must admit) that they had looked for and found none. When pointed out later that they had two reading lamps standing right at the reception desk, a reading lamp of sorts (not the one from the reception) was brought in and put down on the floor (since there were no bedside tables or anything else to put it on). Still better than nothing!
Neither bed linen nor towels were changed when we came back from a city walk the next day, the explanation for the towels being that they hadn't lied on the floor ("if you want your towels to be changed you should drop them on the floor, this is standard for any hotel in the world"), though no instructions to the latter were anywhere to be found in the room. The breakfast was ok, but served in the hotel's other building that could only be reached through the open courtyard (imagine doing it during the winter or if it rains!). Adjacent to the breakfast room there was a small terrace overlooking some run-down buildings nearby (I wonder if this one gave the origin to the hotel's fancy name), the immediate neighbourhood being quite shabby. However it's not too far from the better-looking city center and Riga's nicest art-nouveau street...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matiss_Cesnieks, Manager at Wellton Terrace Design Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Please accept our apologies for caused inconveniences during your stay with us. We are sad that generally you were not satisfied about services and we like to explain that already forwarded information to corresponding hotel departments and we will try to fix these problems as soon as possible.One more time accept our apologies and we hope that next time when you will visit Riga you will choose our hotel once more. We will be more than happy to welcome you back.


Kindest Regards
Matiss Cesnieks
Wellton Hotel Group
Assistant Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Visited with my mum and cousin, we all enjoyed. Location is good for people who don't mind a short walk to the centre. Has some very good restaurants nearby and the famous architectural pearl Albert street right around the corner. The hotel has just changed owners so there are some things unfinished like the lobby bar and restaurant still being closed, wifi not reaching outside the lobby and no sign saying "hotel" on the street so it was a struggle finding it in the first place. Rooms are nice and well designed, breakfast versatile.

If you're not too fussy, I recommend it

Room Tip: Booking through a website mind that they don't read the comments section so if you have special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matiss_Cesnieks, Manager at Wellton Terrace Design Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting feedback about Your experience at the Wellton Terrace Design.
Looking through Your comments, we regret to learn that dissatisfied with some aspects at hotel. However, it is lovely to see that You enjoyed hotel interior and breakfast. We are always trying to improve hotel design and upgrade to provide better service.

Thank you one more time about Your comments and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Matiss Cesnieks
Wellton Hotel Group
Assistant Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wellton Terrace Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton Terrace Design Hotel

Address: 2 Dzirnavu Street, Riga LV 1010, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Elizabete Design Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 102 hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellton Terrace Design Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique DECO-style hotel consisting of two fully renovated buildings, including art nouveau, connected by a comfy atrium. The sculpturesque facades of the building send out a true virtuosity of craftsmanship which creates a picturesque and warmly comfortable atmosphere. In Elizabete Hotel, each room is individually furnished and made cozy and exquisite by the specially selected and stylistically matched design elements. As a combination of four elements - design, ecology, comfort, and cosiness-the hotel is an ideal place for a guest seeking relaxation and colour in life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wellton Terrace Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellton Terrace Design Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.