We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B-Bars Restorans

B-Bars Restorans
Doma Laukums 2, Riga 1050, Latvia
+371 67 22 88 42
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 615 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: European, Latvian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations
Description: Best Cocktail Bar in the Baltic countries. Survey done by Drinks International.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Me and my friend spent a great night here. Had a meat plate for starters and were pleasantly surprised with a free welcome drink :). The Peking duck was great, the corn fed chicken very basic, really good, but not memorable. The service was good, very friendly, not great but this was probably because of the language barrier. The outdoor terrace where we ate was beautiful and the atmosphere was great, the music they played fit the mood, creating just the right type of ambiance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good to eat here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

we had a very good goulash soup. a massive halibut fish with quite interesting side dishes and souse. you could tell the chief tried a bit too hard with those.
yet good food and nice quite place (Sunday eve) to have dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot on a Friday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Rolled in on a Friday night, great crowd. More upscale and better dressed than some of the other touristy places around old town. Had a great evening, people were friendly. DJ came on and kept the place going. Cocktail-Lounge bar feel. It was my first night in Riga, and could not have found a better spot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Place, Ceasar salad and drinks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is must go place which I visit for great atmosphere, food and drinks. My favorite food here is Caesar salad which I usually take with some light white wine like Sauvignon blanc.
This place is a MUST during evenings in winter/snow time - make a reservation for few friends and you will get lovely view outside the window.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Balsam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice interiour, freandly and beutifule stuf.. And drinks, drinks, drinks, drinks 8)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B-Bars Restorans also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to B-Bars Restorans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Bars Restorans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.