We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location in Riga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elizabetes Street 73, Riga LV-1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top location in Riga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Radisson Blu Elizabete hotel has top location and good service. If I’m Riga I normally stay in this hotel. Mainly for the location, accurate service and their nice rooms. I stayed in normal rooms as business rooms several times and both are nice and clean. Business rooms are lager and offer for sure better working possibility. Additional for all rooms, If you a high up in the building you have outstanding view over the city.
The only negiative in my room was the shower during my last stay, the eco shower nozzle is so lean set so it's really weak and hardly comming any pressurized water. So I did not really enjoy the shower. I would wish for a improment here. Eco is good, but you should also be able to to take normal shower.

The lobby bar offers a good assortment of food from the bar menu and a wide assortment of beverages. They have good an fast service. I warmly recommend this bar for a light dinner ie if you travel alone and don’t wont to our on the town.
The hotel breakfast is nice, wide assortment on the buffet and a chef is ready to cook your eggs as you prefer. Good service, food and I get my eggs as I want to have them, perfect!
If you stay here, don’t forget to visit the sky bar on floor 26. They offer the best view in town over Riga. Drinks are ok, I would appreciate a larger assortment on the menu. But they for sure mix un listed drinks as well, if you order. Go up early to the bar and see the sundown. The window tables are often busy, so prepare yourself that you need to wait a while for the best tables.
Overall I can warmly recommend this hotel for it’s location, rooms and service. Close by you also find Riga old town which holds a lot of nice restaurants, shoping and it’s beautiful to just walk around there.

Room Tip: Aak for a room high up and in the direction of the cathedral/ old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    341
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
75
297
63
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a few Radissons in central Riga, so I'm sure they're all great, but this one I stayed in was perfect. Very modern, great service, lovely bar/restaurant, and very close to all the centre of Riga - well, in the centre of Riga! Would recommend this.

Excellent WiFi!

I was also very pleased to see how eco-friendly they were.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night. Hotel is modern and centrally located. Room very comfortable as was bed. Shower hot and powerful. Breakfast selection extensive and good quality. Evening meal reasonably priced for hotel and good quality with very quick and friendly service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in these hotels before in l Europe.
This one is extremely well run with very high standards.
From the moment we entered the hotel the meet and greet were 5* nothing less.
Location unbeatable, cleanliness top drawer,staff the best.
The breakfast was a lovely meal in its own right.
If there is better, I would like to stay there!
Everything we could have wanted and more.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fine 4 star hotel in the heart of Riga, very close to old city. Check in and out efficient, rooms comfortable and spacious with tea/coffee facilities, mini bar, tv with a wide selection of channels and safe. Bathrooms OK with a nice selection of amenities. Breakfast is very good with a good selection of hot and cold selections. Had a room at the back so no issue of noise (the hotel overlooks a busy road). People at the reception very polite and helpful. Reasonable priced. Wi-fi free

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveller-Cyprus!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed staying with us!

We really appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

And we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes Street 73, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Riga
#4 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga. Opened in 2008 and voted the "Best New Hotel 2008" by the Latvian Tourist Authority, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel is a fashionable designer hotel in the heart of the city. The warm and welcoming atmosphere makes hotel the ideal starting point for your visit to one of Europe’s most beautiful capitals. 228 spacious, comfortable and bright rooms including 186 Standard Class, 38 Business Class, 3 Jr Suites and one Suite. Fabulous Suites with tranquil park views. Stylish grill restaurant C.U.T. and trendy Bar at C.U.T. 2 well equipped and modern meeting rooms. Fitness center featuring latest equipment and spacious saunas. Beautifully presented sheltered Courtyard Terrace. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.