We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical radisson charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elizabetes Street 73, Riga LV-1050, Latvia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Typical radisson charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Everything was nice. The hotel is large, classy and modern. The decor of the lobby and halls was refreshingly red. Friendly staff. cosmopolitan mixed clientele. Rooms are large and confortable. Did not have breakfast there. We had a very good deal so it was not expensive. Riga is a nice CHEAP city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Lebinbrussels!

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Riga and Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for sharing good comments on TripAdvisor!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    308
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
68
276
61
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A well located hotel with Walking distance to most of the things in Riga.Nice room and breakfast as Always in radisson htl.You can have a descent meal just outside the hotel for half the Money.Well Worth a weekend trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Jean-Pierre M!

We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is located right in the middle of Riga. Close to everything. The staff is very helpfull and tried to help us with dinner reservations but every place we wanted to visit was fully booked. We ended up eating at the hotels restaurants for two nights. The food in the restaurant was pretty good, but the service was really slow, but I liked the food better than most restaurants I have visit in Riga.

The best of the hotel was a wonderful beds, great bed sheets, and a nice breakfast with pretty much anything you want. Lots of fruit and hot food. Also some salmon and local fish.

This is the third hotel I've stayed at in Riga and my favorite hotel so far. I can really recommend a night or two in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear NiklasKarlsson!

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for sharing great comments and recommending our hotel in TripAdvisor!

Whenever your plans lead to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel, situated right in the city centre , close to the old town and having many good restaurants and bars nearby . Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice rooms, bed mattress a bit too soft, though.
We had dinner at c.u.t. restaurant, great seafood and a good selection of wines, good service.
Nice gym.
Hotel is close to the airport, although in the city centre, as Riga is a small town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest!

We are so happy to read that you had enjoyable stay at Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time and sharing great comments on hotel different services in TripAdvisor!
We are happy that you have enjoyed also the restaurant menu and service!

Whenever you plan your next visit to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

If you don't want to stay in the noisy Old Town this modern yet inviting hotel is a great choice. It is within walking distance of the Old Town and just across the road from the beautiful Vermana gardens. The rooms are well appointed, though on the snug side: good WiFi, tea/coffee making facilities, comfortable beds. Try the Lido up the street for some traditional Latvian food!!

Room Tip: Worth getting a room overlooking the park; internal court yard is boring
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for sharing good comments in TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and was satisfied.
Location is good. You’ll get everywhere by foot: 7 minutes to the old town, 10 to the zeppeline halls, 20 to Miera iela hipster district etc.
Having stayed in the old town before I found this location much more quiet and calm during the night.
There’s a nice park with a cute tea house right opposite the hotel. Restaurants and bars are nearby. My favourite is Lido, a chain of restaurants that serve delicious Latvian and Russian food for a cheap price. One Lido is situated just 30 meters from the hotel door.

My room in the top floor was spacious, clean, very quiet and comfortable. Decoration was modern and stylish.
The view was to the courtyard and to the opposite windows. Tip: if it’s dark and your lights are on, close the curtains:)
The only thing that seemed weird was the bathroom door. It was frosted glass and left a hole between the floor and the door. This seems to be a trend in hotels around the world – I myself don’t particularly enjoy hearing other people going to the toilet. This time it didn’t bother me at all as I was alone in the room.

In the courtyard there’s a summer terrace – it wasn’t open yet but looked very nice.
Free, fast and reliable wifi everywhere in the hotel is definately a plus.
Breakfast was ok – a lot of basic things to choose from.

Staff in the lobby was friendly and everybody spoke good English. I asked if it would be possible to check out at 2 pm instead of noon, and this was arranged without any problems.

Recommended, would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear neitsytmaria!

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time and sharing great and detailed comments on TripAdvisor as well as recommending to other travelers!

Whenever your business or holiday plans lead to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip, and was very satisfied. Rooms were comfortable, although the interior rooms only allow a view of the other side of the courtyard. Still, clean, comfortable, and a good value for the price. Free wi-fi was nice, and the breakfast selections were ample. I ate in the Restaurant C.U.T. one evening, and found the prices more reasonable than expected. Being Spargel Season, I opted for the spargel soup, and an entree, and was pleased both by the quality and quantity of the food. You could definitely do worse. Only minor quibble I had was that the parking lot beneath the hotel does not actually belong to the hotel, and therefore you're not guaranteed a spot as a guest. The last night there, I had to park down the street which was a minor inconvenience, and not a deal breaker. Overall, it is a nice hotel with everything that you would expect for a business type of trip. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear David F!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel services!

Thank you for taking some time on great comments and recommendation sharing on TripAdvisor!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes Street 73, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga. Opened in 2008 and voted the "Best New Hotel 2008" by the Latvian Tourist Authority, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel is a fashionable designer hotel in the heart of the city. The warm and welcoming atmosphere makes hotel the ideal starting point for your visit to one of Europe’s most beautiful capitals. 228 spacious, comfortable and bright rooms including 186 Standard Class, 38 Business Class, 3 Jr Suites and one Suite. Fabulous Suites with tranquil park views. Stylish grill restaurant C.U.T. and trendy Bar at C.U.T. 2 well equipped and modern meeting rooms. Fitness center featuring latest equipment and spacious saunas. Beautifully presented sheltered Courtyard Terrace. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.