We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for that price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baltic Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Baltic Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juras St., 23/25, Jurmala LV 2015, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average hotel for that price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This one of a few 5 star hotels in Jurmala, however in my opinion it is rather a 4 star hotel under European standards.

To start with the guard did not allow us to stop the car in front of the main entrance (apparently only taxis are allowed to go to the main door), so we had to carry our luggage from the parking ourselves, no one offered to help.

The check in was ok, however again no one offered to show us to our room or to take our luggage, luckily we only had one small suitcase, and this is taking into consideration that we were paying 350 euros plus per night for a suite.

The rooms are very good, quality of renovation is good, tv, free wifi, toilette amenities, all on the level of a 5 star hotel.

The lounge bar and the Italian restaurant are very good, both the service and the food, no comments here.

We did not go to the spa or fitness, so I cannot comment.

Another disappointment was on the day of the departure, we asked for a late check out, but the reception did not even allow us an extra hour, again not a 5 star service.

Overall the hotel is good, but not for the price they charge.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
52
66
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent an amazing weekend at Baltic Beach Hotel & Spa. The location is exceptional in front of a lovely beach. The Spa was amazing offering a great variety of treatments and installations. Rooms were recently renovated, spacious, very well designed, very clean and quite. Breakfast and dinner were more than satisfying and the a la carte restaurant was exceptional. Staff is polite and helpful. Hotel's facilities are very well designed and the atmosphere is luxurious and pleasant. Ideal for couples and families also.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In jurmala it doesn't get any better than at Baltic Beach Hotel.
I'v stayed here before but this time I was given a room in the recently renovated older part of the Hotel, and I must say they done well, with this renovation.
Please do not forget to visit the Spa and Sauna if you're staying at BBH, this is just so nice, and if you want to exercise, go for a run on the beach, or use the exellent equipped gym of the Hotel

Room Tip: If you can choose go for a room with view of the sea, as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the hotel for few days and we were amazed by the atmosphere in the hotel. The staff is very professional and helpful, ready to assist with anything with a smile. The room was just amazing - stylish, light and specious. The ladies from Housekeeping made sure our room was clean and tidy all the time. Restaurants are must try. We love a good food with good presentation and the outstanding service made the experience even better. At the SPA we felt pampered and we could be found at the relaxing areas very often. The best thing of all was the fact that hotel was placed right next to the beach and the view was just breath taking. We just can't ask for more and we will gladly turning back to this incredible place!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

jurmala is an amazing area, with culture, beaches, spa & great food. for the spa, food and beach is nothing better there than this hotel. it is always location, location, location, but this one has on top the gourmet food & service, and some thousands of spa areas (cannot recall how many thousands now, but was huuuge). normally for this offer you should be ready to pay much more, which made the stay even wiser. its an AAA+ deal. both hands up for it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, I would like to say a big thank you to everyone dedicated to a professional service at Baltic Beach Hotel! All of them very polite, helpful and friendly.
This place offers a very fancy and stylish ambience, combined with a top location at the sandy beach and only 15 km away from the airport. My family and I, we visited Jurmala and the hotel for the first time in March and it was totally worth it.
Everything from the warm welcome and all information given at Reception to the end was such joy of our souls.We stayed 5 days and had two rooms perfectly overlooking the Baltic sea. The lovely ladies from Housekeeping were taking a very good care. It was clean,fresh and tidy all the time. Next point is our experience at their restaurants. When it comes to dining, I am a very picky person, but here they thrill you with variety. In addition, the Italian restaurant Il Sole and the Caviar club offer an excellent presentation and taste of the dishes and a pretty rich wine selection. Everything is wraped and served in a very professional way. Well, my tour keeps going with the SPA center and indoor pool area. My sister and me, we were totally amazed by its size and treatments, we loved the saunas and body massages.
Great job,Baltic Beach Hotel! My favourite place in Jurmala. I do recommend it and I would be back in Summer 2015!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could share that Baltic Beach Hotel is one of the great hotels I have been to, where since from the very first step I felt very welcome! The staff at the reception were friendly,helpful and so professional with quick check-in and detailed explanation of hotel facilities and Riga's famous places. I can't forget our rooms with amazing view over the sea.My family and me were delighted with the comfortable ambience and rich menu selection of the Italian restaurant & Caviar club. The service team was very friendly and professional. There was a variety of absolutely fabulous dishes and the wine selection was rich enough too. My sister and me were amazed by the really big SPA they have and we were very happy with the pools, massages and different kinds of sauna there. The hotel is also on a very comfortable distance to the airport- only 15km away. I wish everyone could have such a nice vacation as my family and me had this March.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Beach Hotel

Address: Juras St., 23/25, Jurmala LV 2015, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jurmala
#2 Family Hotel in Jurmala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baltic Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA is nestled on the shore of the Gulf of Riga in the dune area and is adjacent to the well-maintained private beach with full guest service. Thanks to its ideal location in centre of Jurmala, easy reach of Riga’s premier attractions, and being 15 minutes away from the international airport, the hotel became the preferred destination for many travellers. It boasts 165 elegant guest rooms, many with fantastic sea views and private balconies. Only here, at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, guests have a unique opportunity to enjoy the sound of waves from the open window of their rooms. For those who love sunbathing, hotel offers direct access to its private sandy beach, equipped with comfortable large sun beds and parasols. Chilled cocktails, summer salads and fresh meat from the grill - all offered directly on the beach at the summer Beach Bar & Grill. One of the largest spa centres in Northern Europe - the certified medical Baltic Beach SPA – is the hotel’s unique facility. It has over 4.810-m2 area and offers more than 400 treatments & relaxation options – all are tailored to individual needs of each customer. Guests have the opportunity to experience authentic Russian bath with its healthy body treatments or relax in the saunas of water complex the Garden. Gym with cardio- and heavyweight machines as well as 25-m sea-water-pool is also available onsite. Fine-dining and gourmet dinners are an integral part of hotel services. Guests can enjoy lunch or dinner in the cosy Italian Restaurant il Sole or have an elegant evening accompanied by live-piano music at Caviar Club Restaurant. In summer guests can enjoy raw oyster bar and sushi menu at the Seafood and Oyster Terrace. All restaurants have stunning panoramic view over the Gulf of Riga. At Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, our team offers everything you expect and even more. It is always important to us to make sure that you receive the best deals and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baltic Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baltic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltic Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.