We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cosy place for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elevant

Elevant
Vene 5, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
+3726313132
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 568 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cosy place for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I live in Tallinn and restaurant Elevant is one of my favorites for years already. Perhaps because of its atmosphere...The food is delicious, but the real reason why I love this place is because of the interior design.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    96
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute outfits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A restaurant in what I suppose was an apartment and now functions as a nice place for a meal. The interior isn't very Indian but the food is delicious with many variations and also quite affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Romantic in the summer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The best lay's fingers I've ever tasted! I've visited that restaurant 10 times and it never fails me. Summery evenings you can sit outside under Indian lamps and pillows. Staff is so nice and prices good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful interior design and tasty meals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I went there for lunch with my collegues who visit the place often. I found it simply perfect! Beautiful interior design, the soft lights and the fireplace create a wonderful atmosphere. The restrooms are so clean and well decorated one could actually eat there lol!!!
The waitress was very welcoming, explained me all the dishes and was very kind throughout my whole staying.
Loved the place. Will come back for sure!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The real thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was slightly apprehensive when my local firends suggested Elevant. Being Indian, I wasnt looking for an Indian and I thought there was no way, this be close to the real thing. I was pleasantly surprised.

We went there for lunch and shared a veg and non-veg Thali between 4. I guess that was the new part as you dont usually share a Thali but it was a decent size. Also, 24 euros for 2 is a bargain if you live in London or Helsinki.

The salty lassy wasnt great.

Great decor, solid wood, fire place and bossa nova. I suspect its busy in the evenings. They have a lounge area too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Elevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elevant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.