We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Euroopa to your Saves list
Hotel Euroopa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Great hotel in convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We loved our time at this hotel. Very comfortable, clean and helpful staff. We attended a conference in the hotel which was great. Loved the harbour view from our room. Handy shopping centre across the road and not far from the airport. It was good that it is not too close to the old town as this gets very congested with cruise tourists. Must visit the Estonian Open Air Museum that was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    152
    41
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
100
43
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I picked this hotel to stay at because of its location to the ferries, so when we arrived I was really surprised at how lovely the hotel was, the room was very spacious and we had a great view.

Bathroom was a big size too, we actually wondered whether the hotel had just been renovated.

Breakfast in the morning was very good.

The location into the old town was about a 10 minute walk and where the hotel was, there were some great restaurants nearby the hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and my husband had booked this hotel based on how close it was to the ferries. This is because upon checkout, we were taking the ferry to Finland. In hindsight, I wish he'd booked a hotel closer to the old town but this hotel was perfectly adequate. It was a little bit of a hike to the old town but for those who may not be able to do that a taxi will run you only 5 Euro or so. Also, if the hotel shuttle van is available they will run you into old town for 1 Euro per person. We arrived at the Tallin airport just after midnight and a hotel employee was there to pick us up in the van which was very convenient after a long day. The rooms were nice and ours had a balcony with views of the port and the old town. Breakfast was OK. The previous reviewer wondered who would eat beans for breakfast and I can tell you that for the numerous Brits staying here (Tallin is a big destination for British stag (bachelor) parties), including my cousin who met us there, this is standard breakfast fare. Front desk was helpful. Upon return to the hotel late one night we found that the power was out because lightning had struck a nearby transformer. A hotel employee was waiting in the lobby to escort people to their rooms with a flashlight. Unfortunately for us this meant we had to walk up to the 6th floor because the elevator obviously wasn't working, but this is certainly no fault of the hotel and the employee who escorted us was very gracious. The hotel is clean, has a nice bar area and lots of comfortable couches in the lobby to relax in. There is a spa in the hotel, but I didn't use it so can't comment on it. If you are looking to be close to the ferries, you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were visiting Tallinn for a short city break and chose Euroopa because of the port location and proximity to the old town. The staff was pleasant and spoke good english. It was quite nice going just across the street from hotel and enjoying the sunset in the port, with a view to the old town rooftops. We only wish that our room window was on the same side. Unfortunately, the side of hotel we were on looks on a spatious parking lot, and a small shopping centre.

Breakfast was rich, albeit with some strange items on the menu. We couldnot imagine that someone would eat baked potatoes or beans for breakfast :) However, there was more than enough choice of salads, cereals, cheeses and pastry, so we were just fine.

Having the hotel mascot, Saami the sheep, wait for you in a form of a stuffed toy when you enter the room, is a nice touch.

All in all, we did not ask for much, butfor the price paid, we got all that we expected, and enough on top of tthat to make our two nights there a great experience.

We gladly recommend Euroopa, if you need to stay in Tallinn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The service at the hotel was excellent. We were a big group of people and still easily got two vans to get us to a restaurant in the old town as well as to a shopping mall a bit out of the city center. The rooms were OK and the breakfast was very good. The location is both good and bad: a very good distance to the ferries from eg Finland, however, especially for older people a little far from the beautiful old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May, could not recommend it more highly. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are very nice, great location and views of the marina were great. Breakfast was very good and bar very nice. Its location was excellent in the harbourt with a short walk 10 minutes to get into the old town or a very short taxi ride using the hotel own taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Its hard to find a fault with this place. Stayed 3 nights here, we arrived very early but they still managed to accommodate one room for our group to share until the other 3 rooms were available, which they didn't have to do - nor would it be expected (certainly if it was a UK hotel!!). Some of the rooms had an awesome view out to the harbour, some towards a shopping centre - guess that's pot luck, however the interiors of all these rooms are near perfect, even the mini bar was reasonably priced. The food was excellent and the late night bar snacks of a quality far superior that their price - top marks. I read the bar closes early, it quietens down but they will still serve you, surely that's a good thing!
The location is perfect - close to the new town, close to the old town, close to the walk to the seaplane tourist area and right in the harbour. The only issue I had is the gym opens late and the sauna closes early for free guest use! The sauna's are also single sex which is a bit poor if you are a couple but perhaps that's European style. They are in excellent decor and well worth a visit though, even if you have to sit separately! The hotel is very secure, well staffed, very clean and tidy and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again next time in Tallinn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Euroopa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.