We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropol Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Metropol Hotel to your Saves list
Metropol Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roseni 13, Tallinn 10111, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We traveled here for our tennis trip. It has good location in the city, well furnished rooms and great service. Breakfast was nice too. The look from the window was not so nice, but actually we have arrived there not to look through the window...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    140
    119
    31
    12
See reviews for
44
124
56
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good clean spacious hotel with great breakfast buffet.Rooms large and with large windows and nice shower. Staff very helpful as we rented a car through the front desk. All was smooth and well done and punctual. Nice 10 min walk to the old town which is wonderful.I climbed the church steeple and the views were magnificent. You can spend a few days here.

Room Tip: Rooms at back look out to old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel has good location close to the center and harbour. The price is good and hotel is quite confortable, not exlusive but suitable for staying couple of nights. But service or actually the missing of it! Our keycard did not work and the receptionist did not even say pardon for that. Actually he did not say anything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALLINN
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very near of everything by walk. Personel is friendly and quick. This hotel is not anymore new. Have used meny times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I booked a room here at a very low rate and wasn't quite sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby area/restaurant area were nice looking. The room was not luxurious but it was very clean and comfortable. I slept very well here. THe bathroom was quite large. I did not eat breakfast nor any other meals at the hotel so I cannot comment on that. I thought the location was quite good. THe Roterman Quarter where the hotel is located has some good restaurants. It was a very short walk to the old town. I was really happy with this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. The staff could answer questions and were professional but not very friendly. The Alter Ego restaurant nearby had a good lunch special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is an inexpensive hotel that is close to a lot of amenities. We caught a bus from Talinn International airport and it was very cheap. The hotel was a short walk from the bus stop.
the room was quite big and we had a magnificent view of the old town one night we saw a beautiful sinset from the window.
Good base for a quick trip to Helsinki, we caught the ferry and spent a day in Helsinki. (Not to expensive!) Bit of a problem was the ferry meant a bit of an early start that day and we asked for an early mornng call, which never came, fortunately we woke up in time and managed to walk only a short distance to the ferry boat to catch the crossing.
talinn was reaally interesting with a colourful history and an abundance of churches and old buildings.
We enjoyed our trip.

Room Tip: take an alrm clock
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Initially, the metropol was hard to find if walking from the port. However, once we knew our way around, this hotel was in a good location between the old town and port. The rooms were big and beds soft. Service was friendly. There were several international tv stations. This hotel isn't 5 star but offers a pleasant stay in Tallinn at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.7 mi away
GoHotel Shnelli
GoHotel Shnelli
#33 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Braavo
Hotel Braavo
#62 of 84 in Tallinn
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gotthard Residence
Gotthard Residence
#57 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#58 of 84 in Tallinn
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#35 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#39 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Hotel

Address: Roseni 13, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern amenities and technologies, meeting facilities and casino; located near the old city, 1 km from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Metropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.