We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel to your Saves list
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good hotel, sophisticated and modern design but not more. If you are not much into Spa i would reccomend to choose some other hotel with better location. It is more family and relaxation hotel rather than business. I prefer the same chainTallink City hotel with more central location, bigger rooms, more business concept. Though Tallink Spa has big parking lot what is their advantage.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are rather hot during summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    182
    96
    31
    8
See reviews for
86
129
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a basic hotel with air-conditioning, wi-fi and an average breakfast. Spa is quite small but they have a real pool bar where you can enjoy hot tub and mojito at the same time. Highlight of the visit was a facial treatment in the Hera beauty salon within the hotel. The work was excellent and the lady was very nice and professional. Excellent for "a girls getaway".

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is one of several hotels owned by the ferry company Tallink Silja Line. The hotel is modern and has a lovely spa with several pools that's included in the stay. Since this hotel is mainly used by cruise ship travellers from Helsinki and Stockholm as part of a cruise-and-stay-deal it's good to know that the hotel will be full of "that kind of guests". Families with kids, stag parties, etc.
The breakfast also feels very much like a cruise ship buffet. Not good. But efficient.
The hotel has a superb free wifi and the spa is included in the stay.
The hotel is just one block from the ferry terminal and also one block from the old town.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have lived in this hotel many times and it been good but this time it was close to bad. The staff looks really unhappy, the pool area needs more cleaning and the breakfast is too crowded. Were is/was the management?

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Fredrik,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. All our guests are always warmly welcome. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that we wre overcrowded and the customer service was not up to your expectations at this time. We really hope to welcome you back and offer better service next time!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place where to stay as it's near Old town and there are many possibilities where to eat. I traveled alone so got a single bed room. It was small but big enough to make also morning exercise. Hotel has interesting interior from wavy carpets to half-naked woman photos on the walls. All is withheld in sea theme.
One more thing worth to mention is SPA. I have visited many hotels in Tallinn and this definitely is the best one.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Aldis,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We thank you for the positive comment you left. We are proud about our good location. It is glad to hear that you enjoyed our great SPA. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi!
I was there twice, first visit was excellent second was so so.. It depends how fully it is booked. This time breakfast was so crowded that you loose your seat when go to take extra coffee.. Only two or 3 tv channels, ok in SPA hotel it is not primary, but anyway.. Hotel is new and fresh, but nothing special comparing to others. Next time I will think to book this or something else..

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback and sorry that we were little bit overcrowded on that day. It is pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with most of our services which is very important to us. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel Tallinn. Ok hotel near harbour. Normal rooms quite small but clean and basic nice. Friendly staff. Ok breakfast. Spa is nice, some saunas and two pools. Another pool can swim outside too. Can get drinks and sit on jacuzzi. Car parking under building or about 150m away. Safe parking. About 10minutes walk to old city.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback. It is pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with most of our services which is very important to us. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Mertion Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#13 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tallink City Hotel
Tallink City Hotel
#43 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#2 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#36 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#23 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Conference

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.