We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Tallin” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekend in Tallin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent weekend in Tallink hotel. The room was clean but beds looks old , like sugging by a lot of visitors. Our arrival was late at night and reception was occupied by drunk people trying to clyrify something and reception looks tired to deal with them.
Breakfast was nice. Spa is huge but occupied with dringking in jakuzzi people which looks untidy and unattractive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Yulia,
Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback. It is glad to hear that you noticed our clean rooms and enjoyed our delicious breakfast which is very important to us. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,

Oliver Lauga
Front Office Manager
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    124
    76
    22
    8
See reviews for
61
92
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel itself is OK, nothing fancy or too special but nice enough to spend couple of nights (close to the city and to the port). A huge minus is the amount of drunken tourists all over the place (at the reception, in the pools/spa area and even in the breakfast room). Had awful nights at the hotel, cause the corridor was so noisy during the night (drunken people shouting and going by all the time). Spa itself is big and neat - only the other users did not create a "zen/healthy atmosphere" at all. Go to the spa area before 10 am if you can, then it is empty enough (but not all the saunas/hammams are on = a minus if you are looking for a full spa experience).

Room Tip: Top floor and in the end of the corridor (less people walking by your room during the day/night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here one night with a friend due to delayed aircraft. The room was nice but small. We had some problem to adjust the temperature in the room and the bathroom was WARM. The reception staff was friendly and gave us good recommendations about places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

the spa was just great! rooms were clean and nice, also the service at the bar was friendly! Breakfast included to the price and it was almost perfect! I spent like two hours eating there in the morning...My only minus is because of the location of the hotel. Well it's not too far, but like 15 minutes walk from the old town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent one weekend in this Spa and Conference hotel. We got the pool view room as the old town view rooms were fully occupied. Our double bedroom was big, plenty of space included a seating area and clean. A suggestion to the hotel management, it would be great if the hotel management have the hot and cold water indicator clearly marked on tap especially the basin tap. It is inconvenient to use the tap or get drinkable water. Interior design of the room is modern but red rectangular cube lights next to desk make the room red-light district alike; opss. We turned them off during our stay. The room has a safety deposit box which is good as we can kept our valuable stuff as well as the import documents. Besides, as a Spa hotel, the hotel also provides bathrobes for their guests in order for them to enjoy the Spa facilities. That is a good thought. During our arrival we were told the hotel guests are free to enter the Spa facilities as the management had decided to change the policy. This is a good move as we learned the hotel guests still need to pay for the Spa on internet. The Spa facilities are included different type of saunas, indoor and outdoor pools which temperature of the water is maintained warm, Jacuzzi and so on. Well, no complaint about that. Other than Spa facilities, the hotel guests can also enjoy services for example different type of messages. We took full body massage package. Frankly speaking, it was a waste of money! The massagist has no strength to press harder, it was not a body massage to our standard. The hotel was packed with guests especially the Spa facilities and also breakfast hours during weekend. The choices of the breakfast are plenty; however, same breakfast menu is served. The cooks should consider make some changes for daily breakfast menu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel has a nice pool and spa area. The pool is partially outdoors. There are several different saunas. Located just outside the city walls around the old town. In about fifteen minutes you reach shoping and several restaurants and interesting sights.
The double rooms are normal sized with minibar and television. It can sometimes be a lot of people in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice spa with good smoothies and drinks for both adults and kids. Our room was big and spacious with a big balcon. Good place for just relaxing and swimming. Breakfast was good, though not so much left to choose from when we arrived.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Hotel Conference

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.