We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Tallinn to your Saves list
Swissotel Tallinn
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tornimae 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“First class place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

At first, we were disappointed, as the lady in the reception didn't give us the room "with harbour view" we booked and paid for. Upon our protest we got a really fine room on the 26th with a splendid panorama view. The outfit of the room was very elegant and comfortable, the service polite and efficient. We can recommend this hotel whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back to us after your stay at Swissôtel Tallinn.

We are glad to hear that the overall of your stay turned out to be enjoyable and that our service was polite and efficient. The view from the hotel rooms is indeed breathtaking and we are happy that we were able to share it with you. The hotel however, has a lot more to offer and we hope you had time to relax at our Pürovel Spa & Sport and dine in our restaurants.

Next time you stay with us, we recommend you to book a divine gourmet experience in our Horisont Restaurant, which has just been renovated and has a new look! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,

Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    254
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
160
550
79
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is pure luxury (but the prices are not - we paid 110 euros per night). The rooms are enormous and the view is breathtaking. The centre of Talin is 5 minutes walking from the hotel and the airport another 5 per taxi. The stuff is very helpfull. The breakfast was amazing, they had everything you could imagine, from pastries to fish :-). There is a nice wine bar on the top floor, with a panoramic view of the city. The lounge serves great quality coffee and they also offer conference space, if needed. The stuff is very nice and helpfull. Though I was visiting the town for business, I recomend this hotel to all kinds of travelers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your visit in Tallinn.

We are glad to hear that our staff has kept the service standards high and we will definitely forward the superb comments on the dining experience to our kitchen team.

We hope our central location helped you discover the city and we hope to welcome you again the next time you visit Tallinn!

Kind Regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clt fd
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

As usual with swissotel, the rooms are top level, wide clean and well designed.
Friendly staff and good services.

I had the room #1608 with a Seaview and the hotel is not so far from the old town

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms with the sea view are especially breathtaking at night with the city lights by the coastline. We hope you also took a chance to enjoy the panoramic views from our top floor.

We thank you for your positive comments and will definitely forward them to our team.

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallstahammar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was amazing and we got to choose if we wanted our room high up, and we did, so we got a room at one of the top floors. The view from the room was breathtaking, and the room itself was great. The staff was very serviceminded and helpful. We tried roomservice one day, and the food was great and not more expensive than your average restaurant. We also dined at Horisont Restaurant on the top floor one evening, and I can absolutely recommend dining there for others. Prices were a bit more on the expensive side, but they also threw in a few lovely freebies. The food was artful (so not much of it), and the taste was divine. Probably the best meal I have ever had. The location of the hotel is nice, with a short distance to pretty much everything (including Old Town and good shopping). We were very happy with our stay and concluded that it is the best hotel we have every stayed at, definitely looking at other Swissotels the next time we travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very grateful for your beautiful review. It gives us great pleasure to succeed at what we do best – meeting the expectations of our guests!

Horisont Restaurant indeed does not only have one of the most amazing views that the city can offer, but also offers a choice of divine dishes. We are very glad you chose our restaurant for dinner. We are pleased that our chefs did not fail to impress you and we hope you will revisit us soon!

We thank you for recommending us for others and are looking forward to welcome you in Swissôtel Tallinn again.

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at the Swiss hotel for 2 nights and the service and quality of the hotel is outstanding. The concierge was great at giving us information and the lobby bar and cafe was a really nice place to lounge inbetween sight-seeing outtings. The bar on the 30th floor is really really spectacular and was the perfect spot for a night cap.
The only complaint I have is that the room air- conditioning does not allow you to cool under 20degrees celcius. Despite running the air on hight constantly you cannot lower the temperature which made the night a bit unpleasant despite the wonderful bed. My tip for management- prgram the unit to cool down to 18 and give the guests the choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very thankful for staying with us and it is pleasant to hear that you have also enjoyed your visit.

The Horisont Restaurant is indeed spectacular and so is the bar. We have recently renovated the entire 30th floor and hope you will stay with us again and visit the restaurant with a whole new ambience. Your compliments towards the hotel Concierge´s are well-received and appreciated!

It is a shame to hear that the air-conditioning caused some trouble and your comments have been taken under consideration. We hope however, that we still helped you create some good memories during your stay in Tallinn and that you will revisit us soon.

Wishing you a great summer season ahead and looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a great hotel, with a capital G. The one bedroom suite is the place one absolutely must spend a night in at least once. The view of the harbor and the ferry traffic is magnificent and awe-inspiring. The pool is great too.The service is of course Nordic but one isn't expected to hear Hawaiian aloha up here across from Finland anyway. A perfect breakfast too. Smaller rooms are fine for couples and business travelers I guess but if you're a family of three, don't hesitate book the suite. It's a world-class bargain at any rate.

The caveat: if you happen to find yourself with a wrong room at the last moment and ask for a one bedroom suite replacement instead then watch out for suite 2511. It's heavily used to say the least. Rather, abused. While the view is still great, the surroundings are by no means as crisp and fresh as in some other suites.

Anyway, that's just a minor annoyance. The hotel all in all is one of the best there are out there.

Room Tip: As far as I got it, any room ending in 11 is a suite with the harbor view. If you get upgraded to su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The rooms are modern and clean, bed is comfortable and the (semi)transparent glass between the bathroom and the bedroom looks quite funky. Food is delicious in lobby bar and restaurant , breakfast is exceptionally good and shouldn't be missed. Service quality and staff is at par with what you would expect in a 5-star hotel. Spa was quite nice and not so crowded. the gym was not that big but still had a good selection of equipment. We have recommended (in our company) Swissotel for our business partners, when they are in town and they have all been satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn!

It is a pleasure to read your impressions and we´re happy to see that you and your business partners have been satisfied with our hotel. We do appreciate you pointing out so many positive aspects and hope that we can prove our quality and dedication once again during your next visit to Tallinn.

Enjoy travelling and looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 84 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#8 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#13 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#6 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#5 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimae 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.