We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very adequate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Tallinn to your Saves list
Swissotel Tallinn
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tornimae 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF SEASONAL SAVER
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Merelbeke
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very adequate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very near to the airport, excellent comfort, excellent breakfast buffet, calm atmosphere, good service, excellent dining and catering, very secure, swift elevator service, very clean, nice dining on top

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    207
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
122
447
74
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moskva
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good place for conferences and official events, I participated EOQ Congress June 17-19, 2013 and was fully satisfied with services and equipments. I recommend to look at the menu of the brealfast, it should have more variants for different guests like old people and children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I think Tallinn must boast some of the most helpful friendly hotel and restaurant staff of any city I have been to and Swissotel Tallinn is no exception. The hotel is modern and spacious, breakfast - the only meals we ate in the hotel - excellent. The whole has a feeling of luxury.
However this hotel is not alone in suffering from Design over Function in some areas. Our room was sumptuous and smart with wonderful views - then you start to use it. The marble and mosaic bathroom looks wonderful on first inspection but we found we had to squeeze past the WC ( which was itself somewhat jammed into a corner) to get to the shower, the door of which wouldn't quite open fully as the extended cistern casing was in the way. Neither was there enough space to fully place the bathmat outside the door.
In the bedroom a huge dressing table with every plug socket you could wish for and a large TV - but no mirror so my wife found the only place to make-up and do her hair was standing in the bathroom. Are most hotel interior designers male?
The Swiss Café where breakfast is taken has banquette seating at the tables in front of the windows but the small wooden (actually Zebrano laminate which covers almost every surface in the hotel) back supports are too low and too far back from the leading edge of the seats to be anything other than decorative.
The hotel is great, the bed was wonderfully comfortable and I know I'm being picky but these silly little things can irritate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the place
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've stayed in hotels all over the world, and Swissotel Tallinn ranks as one of the top experiences, period. Every aspect of the stay was top notch, from the always friendly and courteous staff, to the immaculate room with a great view (15th floor), to the wonderfully equipped gym, to the tasty and well stocked breakfast. Oh, and the wifi was fast and free -- a rarity these days. I won't look anywhere else the next time I'm in Tallinn.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn! It is a pleasure to hear that your stay in our hotel ranks as one of your top experiences. We are pleased to have served you well and to follow your expectations. It is great to hear that our new internet facilities installed this year got to make an impression as well! We fully agree that a complimentary and fast wifi is a great value and should be included during the stay in a hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next stay in Tallinn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have already reviewed this Hotel. This is just an update to confirm same as in my previous review. There are nice hotels in Tallinn old town but when it comes to quality, confort and services this is the best by far.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I finished off another cruise to see the Baltic Capitals with a two night stay at this tall Tallin Hotel. Dropping off our luggage in the morning following our disembarkation proved no problem from relaxed but very friendly and professional Concierge staff. We then had a good trip around the older part of town ,the markets and shops being a delight for my wife! Our check in to a pre- booked room was handled quickly and a large well equiped room with a fine view of the sea and harbour with a larger bathroom than had been provided with our suite on the ship! Drinks and a fine meal with excellent service in the 30th floor resturant proved that this hotel is excellent value and service and well worth the visit to this one, of the most interesting Cities on our tours around Baltic capitals.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn! We are pleased to see that during your visit to the Baltics, you and your wife also decided to come to Estonia. I am happy to see that our Concierge got to assist you and that you had a seamless check-in. Your compliments towards Horisont restaurant and the staff are as well highly appreciated. Mentioning Tallinn as one of the most interesting Baltic capitals, we are hoping to welcome you and your wife in Swissôtel Tallinn once again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Visited Tallinn on business this week and had the pleasure of staying in this fantastic hotel. My room was on the 27th floor, giving stunning views of the town and the sea. Service was great, the rooms huge, comfortable and with everything you could possibly need, including coffee maker. The bathroom was beautiful with the biggest shower head I have ever seen. I would love to go back on a non business visit to make more use of this great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn for your stay during the business trip! Likewise, we had the pleasure to provide you with our service. Hopefully travelling on business was a success and for your upcoming non business visits, Pürovel Spa & Sport awaits. We would be delighted to welcome you here again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimae 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.