We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and pretty town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Tallinn to your Saves list
Swissotel Tallinn
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tornimae 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF SEASONAL SAVER
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel and pretty town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Took a Viking ship from Helsinki to Tallinn which took roughly 2hours. Intended for a night stay since there's nothing much to do in Tallinn.
Hotel was the city's landmark for Estonian capital revolution. Being one of the most grand building in town. The location is within city and everything is close by. 10mins walk to town and there's everything in one place.
Hotel lobby was very inviting with luxurious deco and seating area. Checking in was fast and efficient. Not much question and we're good to go. Our room was on high floor, 23rd floor if not mistaken. Overlook the whole city and pretty scary at night when the wind blows strongly.
Room was tastefully decorated in modern style, it does feel like in a boutique hotel. Modern coffee maker and colorful ambiance. The bathroom has an oval shaped tub as well as separated shower. Even the bathroom symbolizes luxury.
We even get complimentary spa and sauna at the relaxation floor. The service was excellent and the view from the sauna room was incredible at night.
Breakfast was made perfect and everything is well presented. Lots of healthy choice and friendly staff to attend to your needs.
Going around town takes a short while and the people are friendly but mostly can't speak proper english. The town itself is nice and charming for a stay with family.

Room Tip: High floors room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    207
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
122
447
74
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here, along with the rest of my family, for a week. Service was excellent. Included breakfast was a great way to start the day. We spent a lot of time at the pool and spa. Location is no more than a 15 minute walk to old town --- a beautiful section of Tallinn and Estonia that everyone should make a point to see. And for added convenience a Stockmans grocery store and mall is on the corner that carries everything that you need while on vacation --- daily provisions (like water for those long summer days), an extra memory card (when yours fills up), and cheap shirts (2 euros, perfect for when you run through what you've packed!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of old town Tallinn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel is a very quick and easy journey in from the airport. The lobby area, with a cafe and lounge is a tall, glossy and stylish space, with the check in area at the back. Check in was fast, friendly and warm by the reception staff. Our room was larger than we had expected and gave a great view from the large windows onto the bay and the ferry ships coming and going. We had a very wide and extremely comfortable bed. The room was bright, well lit and fashionably furnished. The flat screen TV on the wall facing the bed was smaller than the norm. The bathroom was a little 'bling', with gold mosaic tiles, mirrored doors and dark tiled floor. We had a large oval bath, as well as a separate shower. The breakfast is served on the eighth floor, and again there are good views onto the bay from there. There was a wide range available in the buffet and the scrambled eggs, in particular, were delicious. There were a lot of staff serving the tables, which meant every empty plate or cup was removed instantly and the buffet was kept well stocked. We did not have time to use any of the other facilities in the hotel. The walk into the old town was only a few minutes. Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel and its friendly staff and enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at the Swissotel in Tallinn. The staff couldn't do enough for you, the rooms were fabulous, and it felt like a real treat at a reasonable price.
During the 3 nights we stayed, our only grumble was that the breakfast staff were a bit slow coming round with coffee, and that is being really picky. The breakfast itself was spectacular - hot buffet, meats, cheeses, fish, fruits, bakery, cereals, you couldn't ask for more)
The rest of the experience was first class.
Location wise, only 10 min walk from the old town, 15 mins walk to the ferry port, and 20 min transfer from the airport.
Stunning views of the Baltic, spotless rooms and communal areas, lovely spa and swimming pool area (including sauna with a view), and a pretty special bar and restaurant on the top floor (though not cheap, it's worth an evening of indulgence, or perhaps just a beer or two if on a budget).
If/when I go back to Tallinn, I'd certainly be looking to stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Nice hotel. Modern and luxurious, with many floors! The bar was nice and the spa was satisfaying. We had a nice stay! The crew was nice and the room was big with a nice view of the Tallin harbour! The breakfast was not included, but that was not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights, 2 of them before our marriage and a weddingnight. Before last night i had only 1 complain - individual small showergel was almost empty. The room and a hotel overall wery beautigul, clean and comfortable, though the fact that water covered the bathroom floor after having a shower and had a now way to drain, suprised me.
I had mentioned several times since making of a reservation, that we are going to get married. At the night of our wedding i have asked them if we could check-out 2 hours later their answer was first that they could give us 1 more hour and after doublechecking with shift manager the answer was that no later check out is possible. This dissapointed me a LOT (i am not talking of anything complimentary). I work in big hotel reception and that made me especially question their attitude and service quality. Small but finally wery dissapointing fact, because we only could sleep 5 h after our wedding.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

A first rate hotel in a great location convenient for both the airport and the tourist sites of the old town not too far away.

We booked a business room, which meant a larger room at the top of the hotel (great views) and access to the executive lounge. That is really nicely furnished and set out, contemporary and stylishly comfortable, and the range of food and drinks throughout the day was better than most lounges of its kind - especially in the evening when several hot dishes were available (even at the weekend) as well as salads and sandwiches, plus deserts and other savoury items.

The room was particularly comfortable, and quite spacious, with lots of facilities and various places to relax and sit. We had no issues with the bathroom layout, and the large shower being separate to the big bath was a bonus. The bed was really confortable, and there was no noise disturbing us, meaning a really good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Book an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimae 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.