We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with Central Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CRU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CRU to your Saves list
Hotel CRU
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viru 8, Tallinn 10140, Estonia (Formerly Hotel Viru Inn)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with Central Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in March with my Husband. Lovely rooms and great staff everyone was very helpful. This Hotel is in an excellent location right in the middle of the Old Town. Tallinn is a lovely City and we would recommend going there for a Romantic break. We would definately stay in the Viru Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
54
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We spent a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. Loved Tallin - everything easy walking distance from Viru Inn. Stairs might be a problem for some people - not sure if there is disabled access.

Staff were very helpfull and keen to ensure we enjoyed our visit. Sauna was a nice touch.

Taxi driver couldn't find the hotel! He took us to the Viru Hotel!! Viru Inn is in pedestrian only area of the old town!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

from the booking confirmation and the incredibly friendly staff and the cleanest most comfortable rooms to the excellent food in the restaurant, starting with a fantastic breakfast, this is without a doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and look after any request. They even gave me a free night in one of the suites as a thank you. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Tallinn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Both hotel and staff are just remarkable fonderful !!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Excellent place to stay, just accors the street from the entrance to the Old Town. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. I require gluten free meals and they were happy to accomodate.

Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Future trips to Talinn will include another stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff were wonderful, very accommodating and the food is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable, spotless bathrooms and well laid out.
It is situated close to the center of the Old Town where there are little shops and sites to be seen within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

The Hotel Viru Inn was a gorgeous hotel with excellent staff and a lot of space. We felt like we were staying with wealthy relatives. There was enough closet space for us to be able to unpack our suitcases and even had 2 sofas, a flat screen TV and a desk. Breakfast was delicious and kept us going until dinner. The downstairs sauna and spa was beautiful with a large warm plunge pool which we had all to ourselves and was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CRU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CRU

Address: Viru 8, Tallinn 10140, Estonia (Formerly Hotel Viru Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel CRU 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel CRU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viru Tallinn
Viru Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CRU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.