We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pilve Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pilve Apartments to your Saves list
Pilve Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pilve 4, Tallinn 10122, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I booked a apartment, because we didn`t need a breakfast. This apartment was nice, quiet and location was good. I´ll recommend this place if you need space and place where you can also cook or relax. There was near also shopping centre. You can walk to old town. It´s about 20 minutes to walk.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I would recommend this place as a homelike alternative to stay in Tallinn. Clean, tidy and safe. If you want a calm place to combine work with exploring different aspects of Tallinn it is perfect. The apartments offer you everything you need for a long or short term stay. Bathrooms and kitchens appears cleaner than in other similar accomodations. Not only is it close to the beautiful Old town but also to places like the Hipodroom and Stroomi rand. Shopping 5-10 minutes walk to Kristiine shopping center. Public transport in all directions nearby. I keep coming back. Love it!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilve, Director of Sales at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for a great review. Please welcome back to your second home in Tallinn :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I recently Spent a long weekend in Tallinn and stayed at these apartments they are very well priced 149 euros for 3 nights, only 6-7 euros away in a taxi from the airport located a short walk from shops and a 15 minute walk to Tallinn's old town. The staff are very freindly and helpful, the rooms themselves are well sized and very clean couldnt be happier with them to be honest when i return to Tallinn i will be staying in these apartments again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilve, Director of Sales at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Andy,
Thank you for taking your time to send this review. Hope to see you soon at our apartments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a long weekend break in Tallinn having stayed in Pilve Apartments. We were in a studio apartment on the first floor and we couldn't have been happier with the apartment. It was a huge space for just the 2 of us and everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were really friendly and helped us when we asked and I would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Tallinn.
Only a 9 euro taxi ride to and from the airport and a 5 minute walk to the old town square. We couldn't have been happier with our stay here

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilve, Director of Sales at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We are ultimately happy that you've enjoyed your stay in Tallinn. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

These apartments are basic but near shops and transportation. Close to airport too. Friendly managers always willing to help. Free use of washing machine and clothes airers. Walking distance to old town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilve, Director of Sales at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at this apartment for few days and it wasn't the first time. The location is fine, really just a short stroll to the old town or few minutes on the bus from Koidu. Also Kristiine Keskus (shopping center) is few minutes away if you want to stock up on things.

The main disappointment is the bathroom, there's no plate in the shower so when you take a shower the whole floor is flooded because there's no slope on the floor. A squeegee can be used to push the water to the drain.
The hairdryer (which is usually used after a shower) cannot be removed from the bathroom, so you need to use it with wet feet which is a bit of a hazard.

Other suggestion is to remove tables and chairs from the courtyard for the night. As party people come home from the town at dawn, which in summer is at 4AM, they stay to chat loud and drunk waking up the guests because the bedroom face the courtyard.

Other than that, the apartment is nicely renovated and definitely very spacious and equipped.
Pilve 4 has no elevators, so if the flat is on the top floor, there're few stairs to do. This is quite common though in Estonian low rise apartment buildings!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilve, Manager at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We will take your suggestions into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here with a group of male friends in early April. After a very reasonable 9 Euro taxi from the airport, we were checked in quickly by a friendly receptionist who explained everything to us and showed us a map of the area so we could get our bearings.

The apartment is a short walk around the corner from the reception building and has a keycode entry system; Not only does this make the apartment very safe and secure, but it also suits a group of people who may be returning at different times.

On entering our apartment we were all very impressed with the size and the facilities on offer. It was clean and had everything we needed and more. For a group of 9 people there was plenty of space, and privacy if needed. Having 2 bathrooms really helps too. The apartment sleeps 10 people, but extra 'rollout' beds can be arranged at a price. We all agreed that a group of 12-13 people could comfortably stay here.

Any taxis/trips/info can be sought by speaking to the friendly receptionists from 10am-6pm every day; which we did on several occasions.

My advice would be to book direct with the apartment as i found this to be the cheapest option. If you 'like' them on facebook you will receive a 10% discount off your stay too.

Don't be put off by the location, we walked into town almost every day which is very straight forward and takes 15-20mins at the most. We never had a problem with taxis during our stay; with a taxi into town or back after a night out being around the 6-10Euro mark.

Pay the extra and book this deluxe apartment, it's worth every penny. Enjoy

Room Tip: Deluxe 4 Bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilve, Manager at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#28 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
GoHotel Shnelli
GoHotel Shnelli
#29 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#21 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 84 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#14 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilve Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilve Apartments

Address: Pilve 4, Tallinn 10122, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilve Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilve Apartments (Apartment.ee) are situated in green and quiet area, just 15 minutes walking distance from Old Town. We offer 37 apartments to rent and providing accommodation for up to 140 people. We have fully furnished studio; 1-bedroom; 2-bedroom; 3-bedroom; 4 bedroom and 2 level penthouse apartments. All apartments have been furnished to high standards and offer guests every convenience (non-smoking rooms, baby cot (on request), central heating, iron/ironing board, fresh bed linen and towels, free laundry, weakly cleaning, electronic key, smoke detector in a room, internet, cable TV, hair-dryer, toilet, shower or bath, washbasin, heated towel rails, coffee machine, electric kettle, refrigerator/freezer, cooker, pots, pans, dishes and cutlery). It is the perfect choice for guests on business or leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Pilve Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pilve Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.