We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Savoy Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suur-Karja 17 / 19 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I travelled to Tallin with my family, and stayed at this lovely hotel.The rooms allocated were large with good views.The staff all spoke excellent english and they were all very helpful and polite.Breakfast was very good and the restaurant,bar and lounge area lovely and welcoming.The hotel is in an excellent location and with walking distance of all sights.There are many bars and restaurants nearby ,and mostly reasonably priced.I would recommend this hotel without hesitation,and Tallinn is a lovely compact city to visit with an historic old town and alongside a very modern european city.

Room Tip: High floors have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    101
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
126
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Savoy Boutique Hotel in Tallinn in May 2011 and had a really enjoyable time. We stayed there en route to and from Saint Patersburg. Each of the rooms we had was lovely - very comfortable and clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and they were multilingual. The second room we had was on the top floor and had a wonderful view of the roofs of the city. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old cobbled part of the city, and close to some wonderful historical sites and theatres and a range of great restaurants. We liked the bronze statue of a chimney sweep outside the hotel. There were some very interesting antique and bric a brac shops nearby. The breakfast was good but most of all, it was the staff who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were lovely but the top floor had exceptional views of the rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Excellent service is a high priority for us and we are very glad that you enjoyed the visit to Savoy Boutique Hotel!
Will do our very best to continue to meet your service expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel!

TallinnHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

Quiet serviceminded personal in a hotel just close to everything in the city.
You can find so many cheaper hotels with the same central location with Even better standard .

If you Are looking for a Good hotel , try telegraaf hotel, its 10 times better in every sence .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just revisited Savoy, this time we stayed at 405 for 3 nights. This room was bigger than our previous corner room but as nice. ´Very comfortable bed, slept like a baby. At this time of year (October) the street was quiet, we only heard one police/ambulance whose alarm woke us one night. No other noises disturbed us.
Only faced only two hick-ups: no changing or cleaning of minibar glases during our entire stay and lack of coffee on Sunday breakfast - it took astonishing 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee. Breakfast room was not full, but still there was only one waitress and she was very busy.
Nice bar at the lobby and very helpful staff at the reception.
I would happily return, again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

In Tallinn, this is my favourite hotel. Excellent location, the old town is near, as the shops of the city centre. There is a lot of good restaurants and beauty salongs nearby.

Beautiful and quiet rooms, luxorious bathrooms, nice bed for a baby available, tasty breakfast.

The only minus is that the elevator is rather small. If you had a big stroller for the kid, it is easiest to leave it in the reception.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear young mother !
Our appreciation to you for sharing experience (whit your baby) also with others!
You helped other travelers to make better choices and plan their trips.
Looking forward to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Just got back from 3 nights at the savoy boutique hotel and what a great value hotel this really is. We had a very nice clean double room with 2 windows looking directly on the square.The bed was extremely comfy as were the pillows ,room more than big enough and very impressive bathroom--lots of hangers , chunky robes and slippers -- the room was spotless and the breakfast was extremely good quality. All the staff ,espacially the front desk really could not have been more helpful on every occasion-- Its was our 1st visit to tallinn and the location of the hotel couldn't have been bettered--just a couple of minutes walk from either freedom or town square--bank directly oppposite giving over 10 % better rate than any of the shop front vendors -- we will return to tallinn at a later date as its a great city and it will be the savoy next time I have no dought--A few reviewers had made comments about the street noice out front and yes if you looked out front at 5am and 6am that i did the square was still full of taxi's and reveallers as the taco mex is directly opposite the hotel but noicey in our room on the front it was not but i bet if was august it may be a different answer--

Room Tip: our standard double room was fine but they do suites at 51 euros a night extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear couple!
We are very happy to receive detailed, valuable feedback from You and even more happy that You really enjoyed the time in our hotel!
You are always welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 16thSep for 3 nights, however we were very dissapointed as we had booked a QUIET Double room well in advance and on our arrival we were given a TWIN room. We contacted reception, said they would see what they could do. They then placed us on the fourth floor in a double room, looking onto the main square which was very Noisey.We didnt get any sleep that night as there is a club/bar just across from the hotel.We complained at reception the next morning. The young lady was not very helpful and was reluctant to change us to another room. She did however give us the TWIN room we were first shown.Breakfast was OK not 5star. Location was great. We had dinner at the hotel one evening it was very expensive. We loved Tallinn and had a lovely time there.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the main square are very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for the feedback!
We are glad that you found the location of our hotel pleasant. Although, more importantly we are very concerned about the inconviniences during your stay.
It is regrettable that our receptionist’s behaviour made you feel unsatisfied. I assure you the very first priority of our hotel is a warm personal communication with our guests.
As for the noisiness on the streets we are truly sorry about this problem and try to do our best stressing this point to Tallinn’s city council.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Address: Suur-Karja 17 / 19 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere hospitality in an exclusive environment!* Superb location in Tallinn Old Town* A romantic, dignified and cozy boutique hotel* Amidst all cultural events and historic sights, built in 1890’s* Houses restaurant MEKK, which tempts you to discover Modern Estonian Cuisine. The Savoy Boutique Hotel is located at the very heart of Tallinn, in the medieval old town. It is a superb place for people who travel for business as well as for pleasure. The capital city's most noteworthy business, entertainment and shopping centers are nearby. The hotel building was constructed in 1890 and renovated in 2006. A piece of luxury that makes you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.