We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GoHotel Shnelli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GoHotel Shnelli to your Saves list
GoHotel Shnelli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at GoHotel Shnelli for one night and were very pleased - this hotel clearly provides no frills but had everything we needed, at a very good price.

Check-in was quick and easy, with a friendly and helpful manager on site.

Our room was very basic but clean, with comfortable beds and a great view (we got a room overlooking the street / Old Town, not the railway station). The shower bath was equally basic but absolutely ok for one night.

The hotel's location is very convenient. We were just a short walk from the Old Town and actually appreciated the fact that we didn't stay inside the Old Town, given noise from the many restaurants, bars, etc. At GoHotel Shnelli, we had a great night sleep.

Breakfast was plenty and good - again, no frills here but excellent value for money.

We'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    284
    106
    15
    4
See reviews for
66
235
59
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a four night break. Firstly, I am rating this as to what I would expect from a three star hotel. On arrival the staff were very pleasant and efficient and we were quickly checked in. The reception staff are very helpful with directions and advice on public transport. There are free city maps available. Wi-Fi is free and the staff gave us the code on check in. I believe that there is also a free safety deposit box at reception, but we did not use this facility. The hotel is modern and minimalistic, and very clean. First impressions were very good. The room itself was small, but adequate for a city break, with a view of the park across the street and the old city behind. The beds were comfortable and there are four electrical sockets in the room, so no problem charging phones etc. There is a television with channels in different languages and a telephone. The bathroom consists of a walk-in shower, a wash hand basin and toilet and shaver socket. Clean towels each day and instant hot water. There is the usual mirror in the bathroom and a large full length one on the wall opposite. Everything worked well. On the ground floor is the dining area and bar. The breakfast is good, and always plenty of everything, never short of any food cutlery, plates etc, and again the area is very clean. Evening meals are also served here. We did not eat here, only because we were out most of the time, but the menu seemed quite good and the prices very reasonable. The location is great. The entrance to the old town is just a few minutes across the street. The train station and trams are right next to the hotel as are bus stops. There is a supermarket next door and a local market behind the train station. If you are arriving by car there is parking available. To reach the hotel from the airport it is best to get a taxi which costs about 8 - 12 euros depending on the traffic (make sure to check the tariff first). Tuliko Takso are the ones we used. If you take the bus, the stop is on the other side of the old city and you will then need to get a tram, or make a twenty minute walk through cobbled streets with narrow pavements, and probably get lost in the maze of streets on the way.
I have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel. It is excellent value and I would definitely recommend it.
Well done to the management and their staff!

Room Tip: There are seven floors. We were on floor six. Choose a room on the higher floors for the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pskov, Russia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have stayed here many times,and everything is mostly ok...position,comfort,etc,and i dont know what it is about Baltic state reception staff,but they are all so friendly and helpfull. Some larger European countries staff could certainly benefit from a visit to Estonia,Latvia or Lithuania!
The one thing that becomes more evident is the price for a night. We paid 89 euros for a Friday night stay,whereas in the past we have paid as little as 49 euros. There was nothing special going on in Tallinn,except a dog show! which accounted for most of the rooms in the hotel!
We like it here,but next time we come to Tallin,we may well have a look at some other hotels.

Room Tip: If you like trains,rooms at the back. If you prefer views,rooms at the front overlook the park and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The GoHotel Shnelli is a nice no-frills place. The location is great - it's a five minute walk through a park to the Old Town.
Our room was fine - nothing special and big enough. However, we were on the second floor facing the rail yard - I would not recommend this as the humming of the trains could be heard at night and early in the morning.
The food was quite good, and there was a good selection each morning for breakfast.
The price was right too - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor train yard side is loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel have a excellent location near the heart of Tallinn.
Nice staff and very near Old Town.
If you manage to get a room with view onward Old Town its worth the extra money.
Only glitch is that it sits right to a very busy street, but not so disturbing to sleep.
All in all a very price worthy hotell with great location.

Room Tip: Take a room with Old Town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is simple but modern, with efficient check in, clean rooms, good quality breakfast, walking distance to old town (literally just need to cross the street), has parking for free, some rooms with beautiful views over Trompeea Hill, has the train station on its back although you can't hear any noise and a supermarket right on the side (you can go through the hotel if it's raining).
All of that for 80 euros/day, it's good quality/price ratio!
We were there for 2 nights and liked so much that we tried to book 2 more nights on our way back to Tallinn (we traveled one week through the Baltics by car), but they were fully booked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views over Trompeea Hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

In case you are a railway fan, this is the right place. Once the building was the headquarter of the Estonian Railway, so the windows on the western side have views of the Balti Jaam (and the endless sunsets in summer :) The windows on the other side look at old castle. The location is great, next to the railway station, a big grocery shop, tram stop, the regional/long distance bus terminus (this is just a secondary bus terminal, beside Bussijaam, but still you can reach many destinations from here directly - e.g. Viru Raba) and of course, the old town is just a few minutes away. We were very satisfied with the room, the service, and breakfast (from the breakfast bar you can watch the morning traffic of Balti Jaam :)

Room Tip: 7th floor. Railway fans on the western side, others on the eastern :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GoHotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoHotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GoHotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GoHotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoHotel Shnelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.