We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to centre and to transport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GoHotel Shnelli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GoHotel Shnelli to your Saves list
GoHotel Shnelli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Next to centre and to transport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed there for couple of days in May. The hotel is situated in the near of old city centre and in the very near of differents means of transport: central railway station and city tram stations both.
Rooms are quite comfortavle. However from time to time towels changing was forgotten.
Breakfasts were nice, but they are performed in fact in the another building. However, they are both conjoined with a special pathway. Inspite this fact one should better take some clothes and shoes to go there especially while travelling in Autumn or Winter.
Staff is real friendly and as a rule speak both English and Russian.

Room Tip: Ask previously about view if it is crucial because it varies from lake and old fortress to railway s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    304
    113
    16
    6
See reviews for
70
257
63
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Unfortunately we stayed at this lovely hotel only for one night.We arrived very early in the morning but the very polite receptionist gave us a nice room straight away so as to get some rest.The center of Tallinn is just opposite!Really I couldn't ask for more at this price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The reception staff were very helpful. The lifts are good as they are glass on the outside so you don't feel cramped - you use your keycard to call the lift so it's quite secure but can take a few attempts to get it right. The rooms had a Scandinavian feel to me - very open, clean and no clutter. The hotel is decorated with strange pictures of a man wrapped in wool- something to do with a spirit wandering. My room was on the street so there was quite a lot of traffic noise. The overhead lamp by the bed was a very bright fluorescent tube so not very relaxing! I found it rather hot at night, as did my friends - neither of us had noticed the aircon unit until the morning!! My excuse is it hadn't been mentioned to us and wasn't on as we entered the room.
The bathroom was clean. Had a shower with a small glass partition so the floor tended to flood but there was a mop. The toilet was rather cramped - not sure how very tall people would cope.
Breakfast is through in the station restaurant. One morning it included mushroom soup. Other than that, the standard fayre for this region: mini ht dog sausages, thick egg omelette, fried potatoes, bread, cereal, juice etc. The decor in the restaurant is interesting and you walk through an old train carriage area to get there.

Room Tip: A room on the station, instead of street, side may be quieter. Look out for the aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

quiet place, unlike staying in the city, especially on weekends, air conditioning in the room, everything clean, courteous service, but breakfast could be better, plus restaurant was closed in the evening both days we were there. so we ate in the cafe, which have quite small portions and a small selection of dishes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pskov, Russia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here again on the 7th June,and it was also our wedding Anniversary,so a night in Tallinn was the plan. The hotel has the same plusses,and the same minuses as i see it. Plus,of course,is the location,theres not much better,with the train station behind,and the town centre a few minutes across the road. The reception staff were great as usual.I asked if there was anything special happening in Tallinn this night,and she went to her computer and printed me off a list,even separating the English from other languages for me! No problem with car parking,right outside and free. Our room,as usual,on the city side was a superior,which means its very slightly bigger than a standard. It could have done with air-con,which i only learnt afterwards is available on the 7th floor. So,with the window open it was a bit noisy,but a long days driving meant that sleep came quickly!
Breakfast was ok,nothing special.Id describe it as a (out of a tin) type breakfast. Some warm food,sausages,potatoes,egg,even porridge,plus the usual cold stuff. I have to say,although satisfactory,the overall view was that breakfast needs improving. And a smile on the staffs face might be welcome too!
Overall,for the current cost, 89 euros,its not as much value as it used to be. We have paid as little as 45 euros in the past,and maybe 60-70 euros would be acceptable for a night. But,it always seems full.

Room Tip: 7th floor if you want air-con,or park side for a nice view(although can be noisy from traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalunya
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I arrived by car: the address and other details from Lonely Planet. I put the street and number in the navigator...and direct to the hotel, and to the free parking for customers, aside the hotel. Close to the train station, and 10m walk to the Old City. Can you obtain more, for such adjusted price?. Reception, fast and kind. Room, in the 7th floor, and just looking to the gardens and the hill of the Old Tallinn...just as a postal (I will try for the first time to hang a picture). Amazing decoration in the corridors: like a railway with sleepers. Room & bathr. with all the necessary things.
What wrong? A pity, just the breakfast, overcrowded, without fried eggs, croissants, etc. Really poor and dirty (again, nice decoration). I will return...if I have the chance to visit again the cosy Tallinn.

Room Tip: To the top, looking the Old City...fairy view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are on a short break for a few days . Our room was basic but very clean with bed and towels changed daily . It is a very short walk to the old town with the train station located right next door . We had a room facing the park on the front and did not have any issues with the noise from the trains however another couple who travelled with us said they could hear the noise from the station early in the mornings , so ask for a room facing the park . Reception staff were great and very helpfull . Breakfast was of a continental style but there was plenty and tasted good . Did not try the food in the hotel cafe .but did have a few drinks in there , a pint was 3 euro not bad for a hotel . Tallinn itself is not cheap if you are going on a social visit with the beer costing anything from 3 euros to around 5 euros i would put it on a par with the UK for drinks and food . Check the prices before you enter as they can be quite dear in some bars/resteraunts . It is poular with tourists and there were a few day trippers in off the cruise ships that dock nearby hence the high prices . In all a great few days and would definately stay in this hotel again .

Room Tip: Facing the park at the front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to GoHotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoHotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GoHotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your second home in Tallinn! Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel providing personal and friendly service in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Our cosy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. Go Hotel Shnelli offers its guests a total of 137 hotel rooms with two different views. Superior and family rooms overlook the beautiful Old Town and Shnelli Park, and standard rooms offer views of the historic railway. The newest addition - Apartments - allow us to offer even more cosiness and homely feeling to families with children, but also for couples who appreciate comfort, space and privacy. Unlike other hotel rooms, the new family rooms include a kitchen nook, which is equipped with a microwave oven, fridge, kettle and dining table. We have rooms for people suffering from allergies, people with special needs and rooms for smokers. The hotel also welcomes pets. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. We are looking forward to having you visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your GoHotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoHotel Shnelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.