We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For Exploring Tallinn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GoHotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GoHotel Shnelli to your Saves list
GoHotel Shnelli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For Exploring Tallinn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

GoHotel Shnelli is an ideal hotel for a stay in Tallinn. It is located just a minutes walk from the old town main square. There are bus stops at the front door and the main train station is just next door.

Our room was clean and comfy and not noisy at all considering we were looking on to a main road and train station.

There was a good selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast. Even cold breakfast potatoes which were delicious! The dining room is nicely decorated with travel memoirs and postcards from around the world.

The staff were always friendly and helpful.

If I visit Tallinn again, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    333
    131
    19
    10
See reviews for
87
277
65
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location is excellent just across the street from the old town wall. The room was small, simple and clean, perfect for a short stay. Good breakfast and affordable. Would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A good located hotel, with clean cosy rooms and railway romantic views from windows :)
Central railway station is just in 20 metres from the hotel, so it's very comfortable to reach Tallinn by train and stay there for a night if you have a transfer to airport next morning. Taxi to airport costs 7.50 euro.
There are warm floors in bathrooms. Breakfasts are nice and various.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna K, Manager at GoHotel Shnelli, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear ValeriaNoir,

Thank You for visiting and Your kind review here!
We are more than excited to have You stay with us again soon!!

Best regards,
Hanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As we arrived quite late in the night by train, this seemed to be a perfect choice - good price & great location. And indeed it was. Literally one step from the train station, across the street from Old town and few minutes ride from the harbour (taxi to harbour cost around 4-6 euros). Apart from a feeling that you are actually living in a train station (hotel is connected with the station building by a tunnel on the 3rd floor which you cross to get to the restaurant), the place is perfect. Simple, clean rooms and really friendly and helpful staff that helped to find our way around the city. A bit noisy if you are on the street side but the view is worth it. Free basic breakfast buffet and free wi-fi. Oh, and the bathroom has under-floor heating! A small treat after a long train ride in Northern winter.

Room Tip: If it's your first time in Tallinn, choose the street view and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a perfect budget hotel, perfect location with 15 minutes to the harbour, 3 minutes to old Towns market square and 0 minute to train station. The staff are very friendly, breakfast was standard buffet with narrow assortment of bread, cheese, ham, porage, yogurt, coffee & tee, juice etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We'd picked out this hotel before booking flights & usually book direct with the hotel, but when we came to book the flights we found Easyjet were offering it at even cheaper rates than the hotel so of course we booked via the airline. Because of the all in one price I can't remember how much the hotel was but the price was sufficiently low that we were initially a bit concerned that it was just too cheap. However, the Trip Advisor reviews were pretty good so we decided to take the chance & it proved to be a really good choice.

OK, the rooms are a little bit more basic than we would normally expect - for instance there isn't a wardrobe, just a rail & hangers for your clothes & there's no room safe or coffee & tea making facilities in the room. However, on the positive side the location is good, beds are comfortable, the shower is good, the heating works well (it was well below freezing for most of our stay) & the place is spotlessly clean. Also the staff are friendly & helpful & (a bonus from our point of view) speak good English. The hotel is directly next door to Balti jaam, Tallinn's main raliway station & there is a covered walkway on the 3rd floor of the hotel leading into the first floor of the station. This is where you'll find the hotel's spa facilities & the breakfast restaurant. If this sounds a little odd, there is evidently a tie in between the hotel & the station - for instance there is a travel desk on the ground floor of the station which is also part of the Go Group (we used it to buy day return tickets to Helsinki which is only 2 hours away by ferry). Breakfast offers a good choice - cold meats, cheese, porridge, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, jams etc & is of reasonable quality. We rather liked the slightly quirky breakfast room. The hotel also has a nice cafe adjacent to reception.

Being located next to the station makes the hotel easy to find. If you flying in to Tallinn you can get a bus from outside the airport's lower ground floor exit that stops at Balti jaam. The bus is a Hansabuss, easy to spot as it has an airplane logo on the side. It does a circular trip from the airport around the outside of the old town centre stopping at strategic points. They run every 20 minutes, there is luggage space & a fixed price of 3 euro.

Our room overlooked a busy main road (although we didn't find the noise a bother) that has a small park on the other side & the outside of the old town walls. I imagine the park must be attractive in spring as it has plenty of trees & a lake. It was all covered in snow when we were there so still very attractive, if in a different way. The view from our room was very nice, particularly at night with the snow covered trees in the foreground, the old town walls behind & the rather grand illuminated buildings rising above the walls. We'd pass through the park several times a day for the pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town centre. I believe Tallinn is reputed to be the best preserved medieval town in Europe & having visited I'd say its a deserved reputation. As far as the architecture goes, we probably didn't see the old town square at its best as it was filled with a Christmas Market but it did look very nice with a large central Christmas tree surrounded by illuminated stalls & it does have some lovely old buildings. The old town is not very large so I think if you're considering a visit to Talllinn, a 3 night stay would be ideal (we did 4 but that included a full day trip to Helsinki). Food seems to be very good - we ate 3 dinners & a couple of lunches at various restaurants throughout the old town & everywhere was excellent.

To sum up, I hadn't been expecting too much from this hotel because of the very low price we paid but was pleasantly surprised to find it was actually rather good. If you plan to visit Tallinn & want to keep your costs down I can recommend this hotel as a very good choice.

Room Tip: Opt for a front facing room if you can for a view of the park & old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you look for a good hotel on a tight budget it's an excellent choice. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Just cross the street and you're in Old Town or take one of the busses or trams to go anywhere you want. Spotlessly clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. My room on 2nd floor was facing the street so was a bit noisy, but earplugs solved the problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#27 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#29 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#44 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#25 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#17 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GoHotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoHotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GoHotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your second home in Tallinn! Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel providing personal and friendly service in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Our cosy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. Go Hotel Shnelli offers its guests a total of 137 hotel rooms with two different views. Superior and family rooms overlook the beautiful Old Town and Shnelli Park, and standard rooms offer views of the historic railway. The newest addition - Apartments - allow us to offer even more cosiness and homely feeling to families with children, but also for couples who appreciate comfort, space and privacy. Unlike other hotel rooms, the new family rooms include a kitchen nook, which is equipped with a microwave oven, fridge, kettle and dining table. We have rooms for people suffering from allergies, people with special needs and rooms for smokers. The hotel also welcomes pets. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. We are looking forward to having you visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your GoHotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoHotel Shnelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.